9 Best Ahrefs Brand Radar Alternatives in 2026 for Agencies and SEO Teams
The nine Ahrefs Brand Radar alternatives worth looking at are Amadora AI, Semrush, SE Ranking, AthenaHQ, Searchable, Surfer SEO, Peec AI, Otterly.AI and Ahrefs Brand Radar itself. Brand Radar runs on the largest real-prompt corpus in this category — 473 million search-backed prompts across six AI surfaces — and nothing else here indexes at that scale. The friction is how much of it you can point at your own brand: every plan grants exactly one check per prompt per day, so Lite's 150 monthly checks cover five prompts on a single platform, each extra seat costs $40 to $100 a month, and Brand Radar stops at the number without writing, publishing or fixing anything.
By Dmitry Chistov, CEO & co-founder, AmadoraPrices verified 28 Aug 20269 tools tested · ~12 min read
All nine, side by side
Nine tools on the five things that decide an Ahrefs Brand Radar evaluation: entry price, engines included at that price, brands and seats, how far each carries the work, and whether it sees Google at all. The execution column decides most of them — it says where a tool stops between measuring a problem and proving it was fixed.
9 tools compared on price, engines at entry, brands and seats, execution and Google coverage
Tool
Best for
Starting price
Engines at entry
Brands & seats
Execution
Google SEO
Amadora AIOur product
Agencies that need the fix published
$59/mo15 prompts · 300 credits
ChatGPT, Perplexity, Gemini+5 more at $9/mo each
Unlimited from $179brands and seats
7Creates, publishes and fixesRung 7 of 7
Yes
Ahrefs Brand Radar
SEO teams already inside Ahrefs
$129/mo$199 standalone
Six surfaces indexed150 checks buy one of them
1 user+$40–100/mo per seat
2Measures and diagnosesRung 2 of 7
Yes
Semrush
Teams replacing the whole suite
$139/moAI from the $199 tier
ChatGPT, Perplexity, Gemini, Copilotand Google surfaces
1 domain for AI+$45/mo per user
3Reports and plansRung 3 of 7
Yes
SE Ranking
Agencies on ten client projects
$129/moAI tracking inside Core
ChatGPT, Perplexity, AI Overviews, AI Mode
1 seat, 10 projectswhite-label is an add-on
5Briefs, writes and publishesRung 5 of 7
Yes
AthenaHQ
In-house teams on one brand
$295/mofree tier available
10 engines on Starter5 on the free tier
1 brand, unlimited seats
5Creates and publishes to six CMSsRung 5 of 7
Partial
Searchable
Teams that need article volume
$125/mo20 articles a month
Nine at entryselected in onboarding
Unlimited projectsunlimited seats
4Creates, stops before publishingRung 4 of 7
Yes
Surfer SEO
Content teams inside an editor
$59/moAI tracking from $119
ChatGPT from $119five surfaces on Pro
1 brand workspace10 tracked pages
4Creates and optimisesRung 4 of 7
Yes
Peec AI
European teams wanting clean data
€85/mo€70 on annual billing
Any 3 models you pickall models on Enterprise
1 projectunlimited users
3Audits and recommendsRung 3 of 7
No
Otterly.AI
Solo marketers on the lowest bill
$29/mo Lite$189 Standard at volume
4 enginesClaude, Gemini, AI Mode cost extra
1 workspaceunlimited members
3Audits and recommendsRung 3 of 7
Not stated
Scroll the table sideways →
Prices come from each vendor's own pricing page, checked 28 August 2026, and are monthly list. Amadora AI is our product. Ahrefs and SE Ranking price by region: read from Europe the same plans are €119 and €109.
Why teams leave Ahrefs Brand Radar
Teams leave Brand Radar over the metering, and the metering is easy to miss because the engine list looks generous. Ahrefs indexes six AI surfaces and says so on the product page. What you buy at a given tier is checks, and a check is one prompt run once on one platform. Lite grants 150 checks against 5 tracked prompts; Standard grants 300 against 10; Advanced grants 600 against 20. Thirty days times the prompt count equals the check count at every tier, which means the allowance covers your prompts on a single platform. Watching the same five prompts on ChatGPT and AI Overviews doubles the requirement, and the extra checks come from prompt packages that start at $50 a month. The seat count compounds it: one user is included on Lite, Standard and Advanced alike, and colleagues cost $40, $60 or $80 a month depending on tier.
The second reason is what arrives at the end. Brand Radar is a measurement product and does not pretend otherwise — share of voice, cited pages, the search queries triggering an AI answer, the fanout questions an engine generated on its way to one. It names the gap accurately and then the work is yours: the brief, the draft, the page, the internal links, the schema. For a team with writers on staff that is a fair division of labour. For an agency reporting on a dozen brands, the diagnosis arrives every week and the backlog behind it never clears.
How we compared
We read each vendor’s own pricing page on 28 August 2026 for prices, seats, engine coverage and limits, and re-read Ahrefs’ Brand Radar product page the same day for the check metering and index composition. Third-party roundups were not used as a price source. Ahrefs and SE Ranking both geo-price, so their pages served euros from our location and the dollar figures here are the published US list.
Amadora AI is our product and it ranks first here. Its entry follows the same shape as every other, limitations included, and every tool name links to its own site so you can check the figures yourself. A wider set of tools sits in our roundup of the top LLM monitoring tools.
The nine alternatives, ranked
Ranked for the buyer currently evaluating Brand Radar: an SEO team or agency that already reports on Google, wants the AI number beside it, and has noticed that the number alone does not move anything.
01
Amadora AI — Best for agencies running GEO across 10+ client brands that need the work produced, published and proved.
Our productRung 7 of 7From $59/moUnlimited brands from $179Google SEO included
Amadora runs a client’s prompts daily against the live ChatGPT, Perplexity and Gemini interfaces rather than APIs, and names the competitor owning the sources each answer trusted. It then produces the work that closes the gap — white-labelled audits, briefs, drafts, landing pages — and ships approved changes into the CMS. Search Console connects, so the AI number and the ranking number arrive in the same report.
Amadora leads on finding why a client is not cited, then shipping the fix.
Key features
Publishes to WordPress and Webflow directly, other platforms via plugin, API and MCP.
Agents repair internal links and apply on-page changes and schema, approval-gated and reversible.
Unlimited brands and seats from $179, with one bill for the whole roster.
White-label throughout, plus workspaces and API on Agency.
Pricing
Three tiers on Amadora’s pricing page. Starter $59/mo: 15 prompts, one brand, 300 credits. Professional $179/mo: 100 prompts, unlimited brands and seats, 1,000 credits. Agency $499/mo adds white-label, workspaces and API on 3,000 credits. Credits price the deliverables — 200 an audit, 40 a draft, 20 a brief.
Limitations
No backlink index and no keyword database, so an Ahrefs team loses its research half here.
Ahrefs’ 473M-prompt corpus is far deeper than our live-interface sampling of a client’s own prompts.
Credits are consumed by deliverables, so a heavy content month needs a top-up.
Best for agencies measured on published work and renewals, particularly anyone who wants the diagnosis and the fix from one vendor on one bill. Not the right call if the reason you pay Ahrefs is the link index.
02
Ahrefs Brand Radar — Best for SEO teams already paying for Ahrefs that want AI share of voice beside links and rankings.
Rung 2 of 7From $129/mo1 user includedGoogle SEO yes
Brand Radar is the largest real-prompt dataset in this category by a wide margin: 473 million search-backed prompts, built by taking queries from the Ahrefs keyword database, expanding them through People Also Ask and semantic fanout, and running the result through six AI surfaces. Nothing else here can tell you how a market is being answered without you first deciding which questions to ask.
Brand Radar sits inside the wider Ahrefs platform, not beside it.
Key features
The AI Visibility Index reports any brand’s share of voice with no setup and no tracked prompts.
Cited-pages and search-query views name the sources an engine trusted and the keywords triggering AI answers.
Fanout queries expose the sub-questions an engine generated, which is where content gaps show up.
It sits inside the wider Ahrefs platform, beside Site Explorer, Site Audit and Rank Tracker.
Pricing
Lite $129/mo, Standard $249, Advanced $449 and Enterprise $1,499, with one user included on each of the three self-serve tiers. Extra seats run $40 to $100 a month by tier. Standalone, the AI Visibility Index is $199/mo and custom prompts start at $50, rising to $699 for all models. Annual billing saves up to 17% and is arranged through support rather than self-serve.
Limitations
Checks are one prompt per platform per day, so every tier’s allowance covers a single surface.
One user included on all three self-serve tiers; the second seat on Advanced costs $80/mo.
No trial of any kind, and Ahrefs states it never discounts.
Best for SEO teams already paying for Ahrefs who want AI share of voice in the tab where their links and rankings live. Not for a team that needs more than one AI surface watched, or anything produced from the finding.
03
Semrush — Best for teams that want one vendor for keywords, backlinks and AI visibility in the same login.
Rung 3 of 7From $139/mo1 domain for AIGoogle SEO yes
Semrush is the other way to keep AI visibility beside a research suite, and its keyword and backlink index is the one thing on this page that competes with Ahrefs’ own. Since the 2026 restructure, AI brand performance reports inside the same account as the rank tracking, so an SEO lead reads both without changing vendors.
Semrush, now an Adobe company, sells visibility across every channel.
Key features
Keyword and backlink data at a depth only Ahrefs matches here.
AI visibility reporting across ChatGPT, Perplexity, Gemini, Copilot and the Google AI surfaces.
AI-ready site audit flags the technical problems that keep a page out of answers.
Content optimisation from the Pro tier upward, inside the same subscription.
Pricing
The $139/mo SEO plan carries no AI search tracking at all. AI brand performance starts on Starter at $199/mo and covers one domain. Every additional user is $45/mo on any tier, and annual billing saves up to 17%. Several tiers carry a free trial.
Limitations
AI tracking covers one domain at the entry tier, which prices a client roster as a stack of plans.
Seats bill separately at $45/mo each, the same friction Ahrefs has.
Reports and plans; nothing is drafted into a CMS or applied to a page.
Best for teams that want one vendor for keywords, backlinks and AI visibility, and are replacing Ahrefs wholesale rather than adding to it. Not for an agency, where per-domain and per-seat pricing compounds fastest.
04
SE Ranking — Best for agencies that need Google and AI reporting across ten client projects on the smallest bill.
Rung 5 of 7From $129/mo10 projectsGoogle SEO yes
SE Ranking answers the same brief for less. Rank tracking, site audit, competitor research and AI visibility arrive in one plan, and AI tracking now sits inside Core rather than above it — 100 prompts tracked daily, across AI Overviews, AI Mode, Perplexity and ChatGPT. Ten projects on the entry plan makes it the cheapest per-client rate here.
SE Ranking sells SEO, GEO and social in one cross-channel view.
Key features
Ten client projects on the entry plan, at roughly $13 a project.
AI mentions, citations and sentiment tracked daily inside the base plan.
Content Editor briefs, AI Writer drafts, and WordPress publishes them live.
Data Studio, Matomo, Analytics and Search Console integrations on every tier.
Pricing
Core is $129/mo with ten projects, one manager seat, 2,000 keywords and 100 daily prompts; Growth adds 30 projects and three seats. White-label reporting and client seats come from a separate Agency Pack add-on billed annually, and a further AI Search add-on widens prompt coverage. A 14-day trial runs without a card.
Limitations
One manager seat on Core, so a second strategist means the Growth tier.
White-label is an annual-billing add-on, not part of the plan a monthly customer buys.
Content is metered in articles — 25 a month at Core — and nothing is applied to the site.
Best for agencies that need Google and AI reporting across a client list on the smallest possible bill. Not for a team unwilling to commit annually for white-label, or one that needs the on-page work applied rather than listed.
05
AthenaHQ — Best for in-house teams on one flagship brand that want the widest engine coverage and drafts that reach the CMS.
Rung 5 of 7From $295/moUnlimited seatsGoogle SEO partial
AthenaHQ splits into Monitor, Insights and an Action Center, and the third part separates it from the trackers here: an opportunity becomes an article draft that publishes into WordPress, Webflow, Shopify or three more, or an outreach list aimed at the sources shaping an answer. Ten engines at $295 with unlimited seats is the widest self-serve coverage here.
AthenaHQ leads on agents that see, act and win on AI search.
Key features
Ten engines tracked on the Starter plan, five on the free tier.
Unlimited seats at a flat price, which no per-seat tool here matches.
The Action Center drafts articles, publishes them and builds outreach lists.
A free Essential tier with $25 of credit, so the product can be evaluated properly.
Pricing
Free on the Essential tier with five engines and $25 of credit. Starter is $295/mo flat for ten engines and unlimited seats, on a single brand. API access and additional credits are paid add-ons above that.
Limitations
Search Console gives clicks and impressions, but no keyword position.
One brand on Starter, which prices an agency roster as a stack of subscriptions.
Nothing is repaired on the site after a page goes live.
Best for in-house teams on one flagship brand who want the widest engine coverage and drafts that reach the CMS. Not for an agency billing several brands, or anyone needing Google rankings in the same report.
06
Searchable — Best for teams that need finished articles across unlimited projects at one flat price.
Rung 4 of 7From $125/moUnlimited projectsGoogle SEO yes
Searchable is the volume answer on this page. Twenty finished articles a month are included at $125, rising to eighty at $400, and nine engines are selected during onboarding rather than unlocked by tier. For a team whose bottleneck is production rather than diagnosis, that is a different shape of purchase from Brand Radar entirely.
Searchable pairs AI search analytics with the actions that follow.
Key features
Twenty finished articles a month included at the entry price.
Eight engines on every plan, with no tier gating anywhere in the ladder.
Unlimited projects at a flat price, which suits a multi-brand roster.
Site auditor covering 200 to 1,000 pages, plus a Linear integration for tracked work.
Pricing
Professional is $125/mo for unlimited projects, 100 prompts and 20 articles a month. Scale is $400/mo for 80 articles. A 14-day trial is available, and seat counts are not published on the pricing page.
Limitations
Seats are not published, so team cost cannot be worked out before a sales conversation.
Articles are produced but not published — the CMS step stays manual.
Nothing repairs internal links, schema or on-page issues after publication.
Best for teams that need real article volume across unlimited projects at one flat price. Not for a team wanting a diagnosis-first workflow, or one that needs published counts and seat costs pinned down in advance.
07
Surfer SEO — Best for content teams whose drafting and optimisation already run through Surfer's editor.
Rung 4 of 7From $59/mo1 brand workspaceGoogle SEO yes
Surfer SEO comes at AI visibility from the editor rather than the dashboard. Its Content Editor and one-click optimisation are the reason teams already pay for it, and AI Search Analytics was added beside them — 25 prompts refreshed weekly at the Standard tier, 50 daily on Pro, with a standalone AI-only plan at $158/mo for teams that want the tracking alone.
Surfer now trades as Positive Surfer, leading on Google and AI together.
Key features
A content editor with live scoring that writers actually work inside.
One-click optimisation and internal linking applied to existing documents.
AI Search Analytics sold either bundled or standalone, with mention gap and sentiment.
Brand workspaces from the Pro tier, five included.
Pricing
Monthly list: Discovery $59, Standard $119, Pro $219, Peace of Mind $359, Enterprise $999. Yearly billing takes exactly 17% off each, to $49, $99, $182 and $299. AI Search Analytics standalone is $185/mo, $158 yearly. Discovery lists no AI prompt allowance, so AI tracking effectively starts at Standard.
Limitations
The $59 entry tier tracks no AI prompts at all; tracking starts at $119.
One brand workspace and ten tracked pages at entry, against unlimited projects elsewhere.
The editor scores for Google’s ranking factors, not for what an AI answer cited.
Best for content teams whose drafting and optimisation already run through Surfer and who want AI tracking in the same subscription. Not for a team unwilling to commit for a year, or one needing citation evidence before the brief.
08
Peec AI — Best for marketing teams that want clean exportable analytics and no per-seat arithmetic.
Rung 3 of 7From €85/moUnlimited usersGoogle SEO no
Peec AI is the cleanest pure analytics product here, and prices by project with users included rather than charging per seat — the exact friction that sends people off Ahrefs. A team of eight pays once. It has also shipped quickly through 2026, adding brand perception, AI shopping analytics, query fanouts and crawl insights — the Peec AI alternatives page tracks where that leaves it.
Peec AI sells analytics for marketing teams, and stops there.
Key features
Unlimited users on every plan, including the entry tier.
Query fanouts and crawl insights, both added during 2026.
Clean exports and a genuinely readable analytics interface.
Brand perception and sentiment tracking beside share of voice.
Pricing
€85/mo monthly, or €70/mo on annual billing, for one project with unlimited users. Self-serve tiers pick three models from a menu of six; a fourth model on Pro is €70/mo on top of the €205 plan, and Claude, GPT-5 Search, DeepSeek, Qwen and Mistral sit behind Enterprise.
Limitations
No Google organic view, so rankings live in a second tool.
Three models at entry, chosen from six, with the rest behind Enterprise.
Audits and recommends; nothing is briefed, drafted, published or fixed.
Best for marketing teams that want the cleanest analytics with no per-seat arithmetic, and already know what to do with the finding. Not for anyone needing Google coverage or work produced at the end.
09
Otterly.AI — Best for solo marketers who want a weekly GEO audit at the lowest entry price that still works.
Rung 3 of 7From $29/moUnlimited membersGoogle SEO not stated
Otterly.AI is the lowest honest entry price on this page. Lite is $29/mo for 15 prompts across four engines, with unlimited team members on every plan, and the product is a weekly GEO audit plus three recommendations rather than a platform. For a solo marketer testing whether AI visibility is worth a budget line, that is the right size of commitment.
Otterly names six engines on its homepage; four are included at the entry tier.
Key features
$29/mo entry price with four engines, the lowest working tier here.
Unlimited team members on every plan, with no per-seat charge anywhere.
A weekly GEO audit with three recommendations attached.
Prompt-level source tracking that names which pages an answer used.
Pricing
Lite is $29/mo for 15 prompts; Standard at $189/mo is the first tier with a working prompt volume. Claude, Google AI Mode and Gemini are paid add-ons on top of the four entry engines, and Enterprise starts from $1,000/mo.
Limitations
Three of the seven engines are paid add-ons rather than plan features.
Fifteen prompts on Lite is a sample, not coverage of a market.
The deliverable is a screenshot-grade audit, not a client-ready document.
Best for solo marketers who want honest weekly monitoring at the lowest price that still works. Not for an agency that has to hand a client something, or a team needing more than four engines without add-ons.
Best by job
SEO teams that want to keep one research vendor
Semrush. Its keyword and backlink index is the only one here that stands beside Ahrefs’ own, and AI brand performance now reports in the same account. You will pay per domain and per seat for the privilege, which our Semrush alternatives page works through in detail.
Agencies reporting Google and AI across a client list
SE Ranking. Ten projects inside a $129 plan with AI tracking in the base tier is the cheapest per-client rate on this page, and the rank tracking is close enough to Ahrefs’ that the weekly report survives the move.
Teams that need the work done, not just named
Amadora AI. Unlimited brands and seats from $179/month, with the audit, the brief, the draft and the published page behind the diagnosis. Every tool above hands the finding back to whoever has time to act on it.
When Ahrefs Brand Radar is still the right choice
You want to read a market you have not set up yet. The AI Visibility Index answers “who gets mentioned for this” across 473M prompts with no configuration, and nothing here has a comparable corpus — ours included.
Your team already runs on Ahrefs. Site Explorer, Site Audit, Rank Tracker and Brand Radar in one login is a real advantage, and Patches applies on-page fixes that no AI-visibility tool on this page touches.
You need backlink and keyword research alongside the AI number. We do not have an index of that kind at any price, and neither do six of the nine tools here.
The execution ladder
The execution ladder is seven steps from measuring an AI visibility problem to proving it was fixed: measure, diagnose, plan, produce, publish, fix, prove. Engine counts and prompt limits miss the thing it captures, which is how much work lands back on your team. Every platform here climbs the same steps and each stops somewhere.
The seven execution rungs and which of the listed tools reach each one
Rung
What it means
Which tools reach it
1 · Measure
Tracks prompts, mentions, citations and share of voice
All nine
2 · Diagnose
Names why the citation went elsewhere and which source the engine trusted
All nine
3 · Plan
A prioritised, client-ready action list with reasoning attached
Amadora AI, SE Ranking, AthenaHQ, Searchable, Surfer
5 · Publish
Agents ship approved work into the live CMS
Amadora AI · AthenaHQ, into six CMSs · SE Ranking, to WordPress
6 · Fix
On-page SEO, internal links, broken-link repair and schema — executed, not recommended
Amadora AI
7 · Prove
Week-over-week movement in AI answers and Google rankings, in one report
Amadora AI, of the nine here
Scroll the table sideways →
Rung placements reflect what each vendor documents publicly as of 28 August 2026. SE Ranking moves from 3 to 5: its Content Editor briefs, its AI Writer drafts and its WordPress integration publishes live. Ahrefs Brand Radar is the only tool here that stops at rung 2 — it names the cited pages, the search queries and the fanout gaps behind an answer, then leaves the action to you. Searchable and Surfer produce content and queue it for a human to publish; AthenaHQ moves from 4 to 5, publishing into six content systems.
Brand Radar is the only tool on this page that stops at rung 2, and that is a positioning choice rather than a gap in the product — Ahrefs sells research, and Brand Radar is research about AI answers. Everything else here at least reaches a prioritised plan, and four go on to produce content. The drop-off comes one step later: producing an article and publishing it are separated by a person opening the CMS, and of the nine tools here only Amadora crosses that line, then repairs the internal links and schema behind the page. Six of the nine report Google organic beside the AI number, which is the other half of any report a client actually reads.
Migrating off Ahrefs Brand Radar
Your tracked prompts export to CSV from any paid tier, and the list is the part worth keeping — most tools here accept a paste, and a prompt set someone thought about is more valuable than the scores attached to it. Historical visibility data does not transfer in either direction, because Ahrefs checks once a day on a 90-day reporting window while others sample on their own cadence and score on their own scale. Competitor sets rebuild in minutes. If you keep an Ahrefs plan for links and rankings, nothing in the migration touches it.
The sequence that wastes least: keep the Ahrefs subscription for its research half, start a trial elsewhere for the AI half, and run both for a fortnight against the same prompt list. Because Brand Radar has no trial and no discounts, there is no annual commitment to strand — cancel at the end of a monthly period and the plan runs to term. Teams paying for extra seats see the saving first, since one included user is what most of them were working around.
Common questions
−
How much does Ahrefs Brand Radar cost?
Brand Radar is included in every paid Ahrefs plan, starting at $129/month for Lite (vendor pricing page, August 2026). Lite carries 5 tracked prompts and 150 checks, Standard $249 carries 10 and 300, Advanced $449 carries 20 and 600. Bought on its own, the AI Visibility Index is $199/month and custom prompts start at $50.
+
Does Ahrefs Brand Radar have a free trial?
No. Ahrefs states plainly that it never runs discounts and offers no trial on any paid plan. There is an Ahrefs Free tier giving limited access to Site Explorer and Site Audit on a site you verify, and custom prompt tracking is included free with any Lite-or-above subscription, but the paid plans themselves cannot be trialled.
+
What is the best Ahrefs Brand Radar alternative for agencies?
Amadora AI, on the billing unit: unlimited client brands and unlimited seats from $179/month, against one included Ahrefs user and $40 to $100 per extra seat. SE Ranking is the cheaper option if you only need reporting — ten client projects sit inside its $129 Core plan with AI tracking included.
+
How many AI engines does Ahrefs Brand Radar track?
Its index covers six: AI Overviews, AI Mode, Perplexity, Gemini, ChatGPT and Copilot, with Claude available on the $199 standalone plan. Your own tracked prompts are another matter — each prompt is checked once daily per selected platform, and every tier grants exactly enough checks for one platform.
+
Does Ahrefs Brand Radar publish content or fix pages?
No. Brand Radar reports share of voice, cited pages, search queries and fanout gaps, and stops there. The wider Ahrefs platform does execute on classic SEO — Patches applies on-page fixes from Site Audit — but nothing in Brand Radar drafts, publishes or repairs anything on the strength of an AI answer.
+
Can I move my prompts off Ahrefs Brand Radar?
Yes. Brand Radar exports its prompt and response data to CSV on every paid tier, and most tools here accept a pasted list — Amadora AI, Peec AI and Otterly.AI among them. Historical visibility scores do not transfer, because each vendor samples on its own cadence and scores on its own scale.
Last updated
This comparison is current as of , with every price, engine count, seat limit and prompt allowance verified against each vendor's own pricing page on that date.