Skip to content
Updated 29 tools · prices read from each vendor's own page

29 AI Search Visibility Toolsand Vendor Comparison

Three kinds of tool, and most of them stop at the dashboard. GEO-native platforms were built for AI search and measure it most deeply. SEO suites added a module to a rank tracker, which is efficient until you run more than one domain. Content toolshelp you write, and mostly cannot tell you whether an AI cited what you wrote. Every one of the 29 below is placed on the same seven-rung ladder, from measuring a visibility problem to proving it was fixed — and 15 of them stop at rung 3 or 4.

Tools compared
29
Categories
3
Publish a price
22 of 29
Paid entry
$0–$800/mo
Reach rung 5+
12 of 29

Three kinds of AI visibility tool

Every platform here will tell you how often an AI engine mentions your brand. That is the floor, not the difference. What separates them is what each product was built to do before AI search existed — because that history sets the pricing model, the depth of the tracking, and how much of the resulting work lands back on your desk.

Ageo native

GEO-native platforms

Built for AI search from the first commit — prompt tracking, citation analysis and share of voice are the product rather than a module. This is where the measurement is deepest and where the category's money has gone. It is also where the gap between knowing and fixing is widest: the tool names the problem precisely, then hands it back.

They track deeply. Most of them stop there.

14 tools · 13 priced · 1 quote only · tops out at rung 7See all 14 in the table

In this group

Bseo suites

SEO suites with an AI module

Established rank trackers and SEO platforms that added AI visibility to an existing product line. If Google still drives most of your traffic, having both in one login is the efficient answer. The catch is structural: AI coverage sits behind a tier gate, and the billing unit is the domain or the seat, which multiplies badly across a roster.

AI search is a tab, and the pricing was written for a different job.

8 tools · 4 priced · 4 quote only · tops out at rung 6See all 8 in the table

In this group

Ccontent tools

Content tools moving in

Content optimisation and generation platforms that bolted AI-answer features onto a writing workflow. Strong at production — briefs, drafts, term coverage, internal links — and weakest exactly where this category is supposed to be strong. Engine coverage here is the narrowest in the pool, and two of the seven do not disclose which engines they track.

They help you write. Most cannot tell you whether an AI cited it.

7 tools · 5 priced · 2 quote only · tops out at rung 6See all 7 in the table

In this group

All 29 tools compared

One row per tool, grouped by category and listed alphabetically inside each group. This is not a ranking — the order carries no judgement, and the “best for” column describes who that tool genuinely suits rather than who should leave it.

“Stops at” is the highest rung a vendor documents publicly. The ladder runs from measuring a visibility problem to proving it was fixed; each step assumes the ones below it.

1 · Measureprompts, mentions, citations
2 · Diagnosewhy the citation went elsewhere
3 · Plana prioritised action list
4 · Producebriefs, drafts, pages
5 · Publishshipped into the CMS
6 · Fixthe live site changed
7 · ProveAI answers beside Google

Only 12 of the 29 climb to rung 5 or higher, and most of those sell through enterprise procurement with no published price. The 15that stop at rung 3 or 4 measure well, many of them plan, several write, and then the work comes back to you.

A · GEO-native platforms

14 tools
A · GEO-native platforms compared on segment, execution rung, price and trial
ToolSegmentStops atBest forStarting priceFree trial
AIclicksaiclicks.ioSMB / solo4 · ProduceRung 4 of 7Solo consultants who want tracked prompts and drafted articles in one plan$59/mo1 website, 1 country at entry3 days, no card
Amadora AIOur platformamadora.aiMid-market7 · ProveRung 7 of 7Agencies and teams that need the fix published and proved, not flagged$59/moUnlimited brands and seats from $1797 days, 150 credits, no card
AthenaHQathenahq.aiMid-market5 · PublishRung 5 of 7Single-brand teams that want ten engines tracked and drafts published straight to the CMS$295/moPer website; free Essential tierno time-limited trial of Starter; free Essential tier with 300 credits and $25 free credit
Brandlightbrandlight.aiEnterprise3 · PlanRung 3 of 7Global brands buying through procurement, often with an agency of record attachedQuote onlyNo pricing page existsno, demo only
Evertuneevertune.aiEnterprise4 · ProduceRung 4 of 7Advertisers pairing AI visibility measurement with ChatGPT ad campaigns$800/mo11 models, 100,000 promptsnone, demo required
Goodiehigoodie.comEnterprise4 · ProduceRung 4 of 7Single-brand enterprise teams wanting a content studio beside the tracking$399/mo3 engines, 1 brand, 3 seats, 10 actions a month7 days
LLM Pulsellmpulse.aiSMB / solo4 · ProduceRung 4 of 7Small teams that want five engines tracked and a few writer tasks a monthEUR 49/moSite's own USD toggle shows $61; daily tracking roughly doubles it14 days
LLMrefsllmrefs.comSMB / solo2 · DiagnoseRung 2 of 7Anyone who wants ungated tracking across every engine at one flat price$79/moOne tier, 8 engines, nothing gated7 days
Otterly.AIotterly.aiSMB / solo3 · PlanRung 3 of 7Solo marketers who want a weekly GEO audit at the lowest real entry priceEUR 29/mo15 prompts; Claude, AI Mode and Gemini are add-onsyes, length not stated
Peec AIpeec.aiMid-market3 · PlanRung 3 of 7European teams who want the cleanest analytics and no per-seat mathsEUR 85/moEUR 70 on annual billing; priced per project, users includedyes, length not stated
Profoundtryprofound.comEnterprise5 · PublishRung 5 of 7Enterprise brands with an in-house analyst and a CMS worth drafting into$99/moChatGPT only, 1 seat; Growth at $399 is the working planYes, on Growth
Rankscalerankscale.aiSMB / solo3 · PlanRung 3 of 7Agencies metering AI visibility by credits across many brand dashboardsEUR 20/moReal tier now, but no team seats, exports or API until EUR 997 days on Pro, no charge until day 7, cancel anytime
Scrunch AIscrunch.comEnterprise4 · ProduceRung 4 of 7Enterprises treating AI answers as a customer-experience surface, with an engineer on hand$250/mo4 engines, 5 licences, 1 brand workspace7 days on Core, no card
Searchablesearchable.comMid-market4 · ProduceRung 4 of 7Teams that need production volume across unlimited projects at one price$125/moUnlimited projects, 20 articles a month14 days

B · SEO suites with an AI module

8 tools
B · SEO suites with an AI module compared on segment, execution rung, price and trial
ToolSegmentStops atBest forStarting priceFree trial
Adobe Brand Visibilitybusiness.adobe.comEnterprise6 · FixRung 6 of 7Adobe-stack enterprises that want fixes deployed at the CDN edge without a developerQuote onlyLicensed by prompts per year; bundles Semrush entitlementsno, consultation only
Ahrefs Brand Radarahrefs.comEnterprise2 · DiagnoseRung 2 of 7Teams already inside Ahrefs who want share of voice across five AI surfaces$129/moLite tracks 5 AI prompts; Brand Radar standalone from $199none
BrightEdgebrightedge.comEnterprise6 · FixRung 6 of 7Large SEO organisations wanting AI visibility inside the suite they already runQuote only/pricing returns a 404no, demo only
Conductorconductor.comEnterprise4 · ProduceRung 4 of 7Enterprises that want allowances priced on usage rather than headcountQuote onlyThree tiers named, no figures; usage-based, not seat-basedyes, on Essentials
Quattrquattr.comEnterprise4 · ProduceRung 4 of 7Teams wanting AI-assisted drafts and automated internal linking in one platformQuote only/pricing is a demo landing pagegated behind a demo
SE Rankingseranking.comMid-market5 · PublishRung 5 of 7Agencies running Google and AI search as one workflow across ten projects$129/mo$103.20 annual; client seats and the API are annual-billing-only add-ons14 days, no card
Search Atlassearchatlas.comMid-market6 · FixRung 6 of 7Agencies wanting on-page fixes auto-applied alongside rank tracking$99/moAI visibility starts on Growth at $199; OTTO applies the fixes7 days on Starter, Growth and Pro, with a free onboarding call; Agency is Contact Us
Semrushsemrush.comEnterprise3 · PlanRung 3 of 7Teams whose SEO already lives in Semrush and want AI tracking in the same tab$139/moAI visibility starts at the $199 Starter tier, one domainTry for free on three tiers

C · Content tools moving in

7 tools
C · Content tools moving in compared on segment, execution rung, price and trial
ToolSegmentStops atBest forStarting priceFree trial
AirOpsairops.comEnterprise5 · PublishRung 5 of 7Engineering-adjacent teams who would rather build the pipeline than buy itQuote onlyFree Insights tier; Solo and Pro unpriced, $0.025 per task overagefree Insights tier
Clearscopeclearscope.ioEnterprise4 · ProduceRung 4 of 7Editorial teams optimising for term coverage with unlimited seats$129/moChatGPT and Gemini only, at every tier14 days
Frasefrase.ioSMB / solo5 · PublishRung 5 of 7Freelancers producing SERP-based briefs on the smallest budget in the pool$49/mo$39 billed yearly; engines gated tier by tier7 days, no card
Gradialgradial.comEnterprise6 · FixRung 6 of 7Enterprises on Sitecore or AEM wanting approved updates pushed into the CMSQuote only/pricing returns a 404; every CTA is a demonone
Rankabilityrankability.comEnterprise5 · PublishRung 5 of 7Agencies that refuse to pay per seat and want briefs published straight to WordPress$199/mo3 projects, 75 daily prompts, unlimited seats; every feature on every tiernone stated
Surfer SEOsurferseo.comMid-market4 · ProduceRung 4 of 7Content teams whose workflow already runs through Surfer's editor$59/mo$49 billed yearly; AI prompt tracking starts at $119Start for Free
Writesonicwritesonic.comEnterprise5 · PublishRung 5 of 7Teams producing at volume that can work with three tracked engines$99/mo$79 billed annually; three engines until Enterpriseyes, full access, no card; 7-day no-questions-asked refund

Scroll the tables sideways

How to choose an AI visibility tool

Three questions decide most shortlists, and none of them is about engine count.

1 · Who is the bill for?

Segment is the first filter because it governs what the price includes, not just what it says. Enterprise tools — Profound, Scrunch AI, BrightEdge, Adobe, Brandlight, Evertune — assume a procurement process, an in-house analyst and a single large brand. Mid-market tools — Peec AI, AthenaHQ, Searchable, SE Ranking, Search Atlas, Surfer — assume a team of two to ten and a handful of properties.SMB and solo tools — Otterly.AI, LLMrefs, RankScale, AIclicks, LLM Pulse, Frase — assume one person doing all of it.

Buying two steps away from your own segment is where evaluations go wrong in both directions. A solo consultant on a $250 enterprise workspace pays for a governance layer they will never open; an agency with eleven clients on a $29 solo plan discovers the prompt cap in week two.

2 · Where does your work stop today?

Match the rung to the gap you actually have. If nobody on the team can say which prompts you lose and to whom, a rung 2 tool at $79 solves the whole problem and anything above it is overspend. If you already know exactly what is wrong and the briefs are stacked up unwritten, a better dashboard changes nothing — the constraint is production, which starts at rung 4. If the drafts exist and nobody has time to publish them, only rungs 5 and up move the needle, and the grid above shows how few of those there are outside enterprise procurement.

3 · What is the billing unit?

The headline price and the eventual bill diverge fastest for anyone running more than one brand, and they diverge along the billing unit rather than the tier.

  • Per domain — Semrush's AI brand performance covers one domain at the entry tier.
  • Per seat — Ahrefs adds $40–$100 per user per month by tier; Semrush adds $45.
  • Per project or workspace — Peec AI bills per project with users included; Profound's agency structure is $99 plus $399 per full client workspace.
  • Per client website — Rankability is $99 per active client site per month, with unlimited users.
  • Per site on top of the plan — Search Atlas charges $99 for the plan and $49–$85 per site for OTTO.

The traps worth knowing before a demo

Two patterns recur often enough to check for deliberately. The first is an entry plan that does not work: RankScale's $20 Essentials ships zero engines, zero credits and zero dashboards; Otterly's $29 Lite carries 15 prompts; Profound's $99 Starter is ChatGPT only with one seat; Semrush's $139 SEO plan shows four explicit red crosses against the AI features. In each case the first genuinely usable plan is two to four times the advertised number.

The second is engine gating. Writesonic tracks three engines on every published tier — Perplexity and Claude are Enterprise-only. Clearscope tracks ChatGPT and Gemini and nothing else, at any price. LLM Pulse sells Claude, Copilot, Grok and DeepSeek as paid add-ons at every tier. Ask which engines are included at the tier you would actually buy, not which engines appear on the homepage.

Where Amadora fits

Amadora is one of the 14 platforms in category A, and the rung column is the whole of its argument: it is the tool in this set that carries a finding through publishing, on-page repair and schema, then reports AI answers beside Google rankings in one week-over-week view. Unlimited brands and seats begin at $179, which is the number that matters to anyone billing per client rather than per workspace.

Where it is the wrong answer, plainly. If you are buying through enterprise procurement — SAML SSO, a signed DPA, a named forward-deployed engineer, SOC 2 Type II on the checklist — Scrunch AI, Adobe Brand Visibility and BrightEdge are built for that conversation and Amadora is not. And the $59 Starter plan is an entry point rather than the product: one brand, one seat, three engines. Everything above rung 4 begins at Professional.

If your shortlist is already narrower than this page, the individual comparisons go deeper on price, seats and engine coverage for each subject: Rankability, Rankscale, Writesonic, Ahrefs Brand Radar, AthenaHQ, SE Ranking, Searchable, Surfer SEO, Otterly.AI, Profound, Scrunch AI, Peec AI and Semrush. Full pricing for every Amadora plan is on the pricing page.

Common questions

What is an AI visibility tool?

A platform that measures how often and how favourably AI engines — ChatGPT, Perplexity, Gemini, Claude, Copilot and Google's AI Overviews and AI Mode — mention or cite your brand, and which sources they trusted instead. The category is about two years old, and its vendors arrived from three different directions, which is why they differ so much in what happens after the measuring.

Is GEO the same as AEO or LLM SEO?

In practice, yes. Generative engine optimisation, answer engine optimisation and LLM SEO all describe the same work: getting an AI engine to mention and cite you in its answer. Vendors pick whichever label suits their positioning, and no capability difference tracks the naming. Judge a tool on the engines it covers at your tier and how far up the ladder it goes.

How much do AI visibility tools cost?

Paid entry plans run from $20 to $800 a month, and 7 of the 29 publish no price at all. The entry number is frequently not the working number: the cheapest tiers can ship too few prompts, seats or engines to run a real project, and the first usable plan is often two to four times the advertised figure.

Which AI engines should a tool track?

At minimum ChatGPT, Google AI Overviews and Perplexity, which carry most of the answer volume today. Gemini, Copilot, Claude and Google’s AI Mode matter increasingly by market and vertical. Check the number included at the tier you would actually buy, not the maximum a vendor advertises — engine gating by tier is one of the two most common surprises here.

Do I need a GEO-native tool if I already pay for Semrush or Ahrefs?

If Google still drives most of your traffic and AI search is secondary, the module in the suite you already run is the efficient answer. Two things push teams off it: coverage at the entry tier — Semrush's AI brand performance covers one domain, Ahrefs' Lite tracks five prompts — and per-domain, per-seat billing that multiplies across a roster.

Can any of these tools actually fix what they find?

Seven of the 29 do, meaning they publish, change the live site, or both. BrightEdge, Adobe Brand Visibility and Gradial deploy changes without a developer, all three quote-only. Search Atlas applies on-page fixes through OTTO, charged per site. Profound's agents draft into ten CMSs for review, and Amadora publishes to WordPress and Webflow and repairs on-page work directly.

Last updated . All 29 tools verified against their own pricing and product pages on that date; this page re-validates every 90 days.