Skip to content

Alternatives

Published 17 Aug 2026 · Updated 26 Aug 2026

9 Best Peec AI Alternatives in 2026 for Mid-Market SEO Teams

The nine Peec AI alternatives worth looking at are Amadora AI, AthenaHQ, Searchable, AIclicks, Scrunch AI, Otterly.AI, Ahrefs Brand Radar, LLMrefs and Peec itself. Peec is the cleanest analytics product in this category: daily tracking of visibility, position, sentiment and citations, unlimited users on every plan, and a Looker Studio connector most rivals never ship. What it does not do is the work — its recommendations name the publications to pitch and the gaps to fill, then the briefs, the drafts, the pages and the publishing all land back on your team, and a fourth model on the €205 Pro plan costs another €70 a month.

All nine, side by side

Nine tools on the five things that decide a Peec evaluation: entry price, models before add-ons, projects and seats, how far each one carries the work, and whether it sees Google at all. The execution column is the one that separates them, because every product here measures competently and only four of them do anything with the measurement.

9 tools compared on price, engines at entry, brands and seats, execution and Google coverage
ToolBest forStarting priceEngines at entryBrands & seatsExecutionGoogle SEO
Amadora AIOur productTeams that need the fix shipped, not scheduled$59/mo15 prompts · 300 creditsChatGPT, Perplexity, Gemini+5 more at $9/mo each1 brand at $59unlimited from $1797Creates, publishes and fixesRung 7 of 7Yes
Peec AIMarketing teams reporting AI visibility€85/mo50 prompts · 1 projectChoose 3 of six models4th model +€30–€140/mo1 projectunlimited users3Audits and recommendsRung 3 of 7No
AthenaHQBrands wanting drafts published from the tracker$295/mo Starterfree tier, then $29510 models on Starter5 on the free tier1 brandunlimited seats5Writes and publishes to six CMSsRung 5 of 7Partial
SearchableTeams wanting articles inside the plan$125/mo100 prompts · 20 articlesNine at entryselected in onboardingUnlimited projectsunlimited seats4Writes, doesn't publishRung 4 of 7Yes
AIclicksSmall teams publishing at volume$59/mo Starter$189 Pro is the working tierChoose 36 on Business1 site, 1 countryunlimited on Pro4Writes, doesn't publishRung 4 of 7No
Scrunch AITeams auditing what AI crawlers fetch$250/mo Coreno annual discount4 on Core9 on Enterprise1 workspace5 user licences4Writes, doesn't publishRung 4 of 7No
Otterly.AISolo consultants on the lowest bill$29/mo Lite$189 Standard at volume4 enginesClaude, Gemini cost extra1 workspaceunlimited members3Audits and recommendsRung 3 of 7Not stated
Ahrefs Brand RadarTeams already inside Ahrefs$129/mo Lite$249 Standard5 AI surfacesincl. AI Overviews and AI ModePer workspace1 seat, +$40–100/mo2Measures and diagnosesRung 2 of 7Yes
LLMrefsWatching many domains on one flat bill$79/mo500 prompts, one tier8 enginesno gating at any priceUnlimited projectsunlimited seats2Measures and diagnosesRung 2 of 7No

Scroll the table sideways

Prices come from each vendor's own pricing page, checked 26 August 2026, and are monthly list — what you pay without committing to a year. Amadora AI is our product. Peec and Scrunch both advertise annual by default; on annual billing Peec's tiers are €70, €180 and €360 and Scrunch Starter is $250.

Why teams leave Peec AI

Teams leave Peec for two reasons, and the first is that the advertised price is rarely the price they end up paying. Every self-serve tier includes three models chosen from a menu of six, so a team that wants ChatGPT, Perplexity, Gemini and AI Overviews together is buying a fourth model on top: €30 a month at Starter, €70 at Pro, €140 at Advanced. Claude Sonnet 4, GPT-5 Search, DeepSeek, Qwen and Mistral are not on the self-serve menu at all — they sit behind Enterprise and its API, which means a sales call and no published number. Prompts tighten the same way: 50 at €85, 150 at €205, 350 at €425, and a second project only arrives on Pro.

The second reason is what comes out. Peec recommends — its docs describe naming publications to reach out to, content gaps to fill and sources where a mention would lift visibility — and that is where it stops, on purpose. There is no brief a writer can work from, no draft, no landing page, no internal link map, and nothing that reaches a CMS. A team that finds it is invisible for forty prompts leaves the dashboard holding forty pages of writing, and the AI number still sits in a different tool from the Google number.

How we compared

Every figure on this page comes from the vendor’s own pricing and product pages, read on 26 August 2026 — prices, model counts, prompt limits, seats and what each tool produces. No number here is taken from a third-party roundup: the pages currently ranking for this query quote three different Peec price ladders between them, and two of them are the monthly figures presented as the annual ones.

Amadora AI is our product and it ranks first here. Its entry follows the same shape as every other one, limitations included, and each tool links to its own site so the figures can be checked. Screenshots are each vendor’s live homepage. A wider set of tools, several of them too large to be Peec alternatives, sits in our roundup of the top LLM monitoring tools.

The nine alternatives, ranked

Ranked for the buyer currently on Peec: a mid-market SEO or content team with one to a handful of brands, a real reporting obligation, and more findings than hands to act on them.

01

Amadora AIBest for mid-market SEO teams that need the fix published and proved, not scheduled.

Our productRung 7 of 7From $59/mo1,000 credits at $179Google SEO included

Amadora runs a brand’s prompts daily against the live ChatGPT, Perplexity and Gemini interfaces rather than APIs, and names the competitor owning the sources each answer trusted. Then it keeps going: the audit becomes an action plan, that becomes briefs and drafts, approved on-page work is pushed to the CMS, and the result is re-measured beside Google rankings.

Amadora.ai homepage
Amadora leads on finding why a brand is not cited, then shipping the fix.
Key features
  • Audits and action plans as interactive HTML plus an editable document, on every tier.
  • Briefs, drafts, landing pages and link maps, each priced in credits before it runs.
  • Publishes to WordPress and Webflow, others via API and MCP, approval-gated and reversible.
  • Search Console connects, so Google rankings sit beside AI answers.
Pricing

Three tiers on Amadora’s pricing page. Starter $59/mo: 15 prompts, one brand, 300 credits. Professional $179/mo: 100 prompts, unlimited brands and seats, 1,000 credits. Agency $499/mo adds white-label workspaces and API. Credits price the deliverables — 200 an audit, 40 a draft, 20 a brief.

Limitations
  • No Looker Studio connector — reporting leaves as CSV or through the API, where Peec ships one alongside a REST API and MCP.
  • Starter tracks 15 prompts against Peec Starter’s 50, so like-for-like monitoring starts at Professional.
  • Unlimited seats begin at $179; Peec includes unlimited users on its €85 entry plan.

Best for a team that has to show movement rather than measurement. Not the right call if the deliverable is a BI dashboard rather than a published page.

02

Peec AIBest for marketing teams that want clean AI search numbers and already have the people to act on them.

Rung 3 of 7From €85/moUnlimited usersGoogle SEO no

Peec is the tidiest product in this category and the restraint is deliberate. It runs each prompt once every 24 hours on every model you have selected, so trends compare like for like across dates, models and countries, and it separates brand mentions from source citations: whether an answer names you, and whether it read you.

Peec AI homepage
Peec sells analytics for marketing teams, and says so in the first line.
Key features
  • Visibility, position and sentiment scored daily, competitors in the same view.
  • Source tracking at domain and URL level, split into used and cited.
  • A Looker Studio connector, a REST API and MCP, so data reaches a BI stack or an agent.
  • Crawl Insights reads server logs from WordPress, CloudFront and Google Cloud.
Pricing

Starter €85/mo, Pro €205, Advanced €425; on annual billing, €70, €180 and €360. Prompts run 50, 150 and 350, projects 1, 2 and 5. Every self-serve plan takes three models and unlimited users; a fourth model is €30, €70 or €140 a month. Advanced adds the Looker connector; API, MCP and SSO are Enterprise.

Limitations
  • Nothing is produced: no briefs, no drafts, no landing pages, nothing that reaches a CMS.
  • Claude, GPT-5 Search, DeepSeek, Qwen and Mistral are Enterprise-only, priced by sales.
  • No Google rank tracking, so the AI number never sits beside the organic one.

Best for an in-house team with writers and a developer already booked, that needs a defensible number every week. Not the right call if the tool is expected to close the gap it just found.

03

AthenaHQBest for single brands that want drafts published from where the tracking already lives.

Rung 5 of 7From $295/mo StarterUnlimited seatsGoogle SEO partial

AthenaHQ is the closest thing here to Peec with a to-do list that writes itself. Ten models are tracked on Starter against Peec’s three, seats are unlimited, and the Action Center turns findings into article drafts, outreach targets and commerce fixes, then publishes the drafts into six content systems.

AthenaHQ homepage
AthenaHQ leads on agents that see, act and win on AI search.
Key features
  • Ten models on Starter, five on the free tier, unlimited seats on both.
  • An Action Center that produces drafts and publishes them into six content systems.
  • A free Essential tier with a $25 credit, so evaluation costs nothing.
  • Monitoring built around how an answer is assembled, not only how it scores.
Pricing

Essential is free with five models and a $25 credit. Starter is $295/mo flat, with ten models and unlimited seats. API access and additional credits are paid add-ons on top of Starter, and anything larger is quoted. That is about 1.6× Peec Pro for a plan carrying every model rather than three of six.

Limitations
  • No on-page repair once a page is live, and no keyword rank tracking.
  • One brand per account, so a roster of clients means several accounts.
  • The paid ladder jumps straight from free to $295, with nothing in between.

Best for a single brand that wants the draft generated beside the tracking and published from there. Not the right call for an agency billing several clients from one subscription.

04

SearchableBest for teams that want twenty articles a month included in the price of the tracker.

Rung 4 of 7From $125/moUnlimited projectsGoogle SEO yes

Searchable is the cheapest route on this page to tracking and content out of one subscription. Professional is $125 a month with eight engines on every plan and no model gating, 100 prompts, unlimited projects, twenty articles and 200 page audits. Search Console and GA4 connect, so AI visibility sits beside the traffic it moved rather than in a separate tab.

Searchable homepage
Searchable pairs AI search analytics with the actions that follow.
Key features
  • Eight engines on every plan, Claude and Grok included, with no gating.
  • Twenty articles a month at Professional, eighty at Scale.
  • A site auditor for AI readability, 200 page audits a month.
  • Unlimited projects at $125, which is unusual at this price.
Pricing

Professional $125/mo: 100 prompts, 20 articles, 200 page audits, unlimited projects, and a 14-day free trial with no card. Scale $400/mo: 500 prompts, 80 articles, 1,000 page audits, API access and a dedicated account specialist. Eight engines at both tiers, so nothing is gated by price.

Limitations
  • Writes but does not publish; nothing reaches a CMS.
  • Seat counts are not published, so a larger team cannot price itself in advance.
  • No white-label layer, so client-facing output carries Searchable’s shape.

Best for a small in-house team that would otherwise pay a writer separately and wants eight engines without add-ons. Not the right call if the articles have to arrive published and internally linked.

05

AIclicksBest for small teams whose bottleneck is writing at volume rather than measuring.

Rung 4 of 7From $59/mo Starter$189 Pro is the working tierGoogle SEO no

AIclicks sells the output rather than the dashboard. The entry plan is $59 for one website in one country on three chosen models, and the tiers are counted in articles: five, fifteen or thirty AI-optimised pieces a month, produced by a GEO content agent, with a prioritised recommendations tab beside them. Pro adds countries, models and CMS integrations to that list.

AIclicks homepage
AIclicks frames itself around actions and agents rather than dashboards.
Key features
  • Five, fifteen or thirty AI-optimised articles a month by tier.
  • A GEO content agent plus a prioritised recommendations tab.
  • Six models concurrently on Business, three on the lower tiers.
  • More than 400 agencies claimed, with agency pricing set by client volume.
Pricing

Starter $59/mo covers one website, one country and three models. Pro at $189/mo is the tier a real roster runs on, adding countries, models and CMS integrations, and Business raises concurrent models to six. Agency pricing is quoted by client volume. The free trial is three days and takes no card.

Limitations
  • The agency layer and white-label are a sales conversation, not a published price.
  • Seat counts are not published at any tier.
  • Three days is a short trial for a tool judged on a fortnight of trend data.

Best for a small team that needs articles shipping at a price close to Peec’s. Not the right call if you need published seat limits and a documented agency tier before committing.

06

Scrunch AIBest for teams whose real question is what the AI crawlers fetched from the site.

Rung 4 of 7From $250/mo5 user licencesGoogle SEO no

Scrunch AI opens on the crawler rather than the answer: people stopped visiting, and what matters now is what the agent read. Core is $250 a month with no annual discount, covering four engines — ChatGPT, Perplexity, Google AI Overviews and Copilot — with 125 prompts, five site audits a month and five user licences. The other five engines sit on Enterprise.

Scrunch AI homepage
Scrunch opens on the crawler problem: humans do not visit your site, AI does.
Key features
  • Seven surfaces at the entry tier, Meta and Google AI Mode included.
  • 350 custom prompts plus 1,000 industry prompts.
  • Page audits framed as technical work items rather than advice.
  • Three seats included, with extra seats at $25 each.
Pricing

Starter is $250/mo billed annually and $300 billed monthly, with three seats included and $25 per additional seat. A seven-day trial runs on Starter with no card, and larger plans are quoted. Against Peec Pro that is roughly 1.4× the price for four more surfaces and three included seats.

Limitations
  • The work items are technical and usually need an engineer to land.
  • Nothing is written or published; the output is a diagnosis.
  • Priced for one brand team rather than a roster of client projects.

Best for a team that already suspects the problem is crawlability and has a developer to act on it. Not the right call for a marketing team with no engineering time to spend.

07

Otterly.AIBest for solo consultants who want honest monitoring at the lowest price that still works.

Rung 3 of 7From $29/mo LiteUnlimited team membersGoogle SEO not stated

Otterly.AI is the cheapest defensible entry on this page and does not pretend to be more. Four engines at the entry tier — ChatGPT, Perplexity, Google AI Overviews and Microsoft Copilot — is wider coverage than Peec Starter’s three, seats are unlimited on every plan including Lite, and a GEO audit plus three recommendations a week is enough to decide what to do next.

Otterly.AI homepage
Otterly names six engines on its homepage; four are included at the entry tier.
Key features
  • Four engines at the entry tier without add-ons.
  • Unlimited team members on every plan, Lite included.
  • A GEO audit plus three recommendations a week, with link citation analysis.
  • An Agency Partner programme from Standard, with Looker Studio branding.
Pricing

Lite is $29/mo for 15 prompts and one workspace. Standard is $189/mo, Premium $489/mo for 400 prompts, and Enterprise starts at $1,000. Annual billing saves 15%. Claude, Gemini and Google AI Mode are paid add-ons, and another hundred prompts costs $99.

Limitations
  • Fifteen prompts on Lite is a demo; the working tier is $189.
  • Full engine coverage bills on top of whichever plan you are on.
  • Nothing client-facing is produced — no brief, draft or link map.

Best for a consultant monitoring one or two brands who will do the work themselves. Not the right call once several projects and a real prompt set are in play.

08

Ahrefs Brand RadarBest for teams already paying for Ahrefs that want AI share of voice in the same login.

Rung 2 of 7From $129/mo Lite1 seat includedGoogle SEO yes

Ahrefs Brand Radar is a module inside Ahrefs rather than a product beside it, and that is the whole argument for it. Five AI surfaces are covered — ChatGPT, Perplexity, Gemini, Copilot, and Google’s AI Overviews and AI Mode — against an index of more than 474 million organic prompts, in the same login that carries the backlink, keyword and rank data.

Ahrefs homepage
Brand Radar sits inside the wider Ahrefs platform, not beside it.
Key features
  • Five AI surfaces, including Google AI Overviews and AI Mode.
  • An index of more than 474 million organic prompts behind the share-of-voice figure.
  • Google rank tracking, backlinks and site audit in the same account.
  • Standalone Brand Radar plans from $199 to $699 a month.
Pricing

Lite is $129/mo with 150 checks, and Standard at $249 is the first tier with a working check volume. One user is included and extra users are $40 to $100 a month each. Standalone Brand Radar runs $199 to $699/mo. There is no free trial at any tier.

Limitations
  • Metered in checks, so the bill rises with the number of questions asked.
  • One seat included and every extra seat billed, against Peec’s unlimited users.
  • Nothing is planned, produced or published — it is a metric, not a workflow.

Best for an SEO team already inside Ahrefs that wants AI share of voice beside its rankings. Not the right call for a team that needs seats, or anything past the number.

09

LLMrefsBest for teams watching several domains across eight engines on one flat bill.

Rung 2 of 7From $79/moUnlimited projects and seatsGoogle SEO no

LLMrefs is the price floor for wide coverage. One tier at $79 a month covers 500 prompts, eight engines with nothing gated, unlimited projects and domains, unlimited team members, and geo-targeting across more than fifty countries. For a team tracking six brands, per-project pricing elsewhere costs several times that for the same footprint, which is the strongest argument anyone on this page makes on price alone.

LLMrefs homepage
LLMrefs runs one flat plan, with a free lookup on the homepage.
Key features
  • Eight engines with no gating at any price, Claude and Meta included.
  • 500 prompts and unlimited projects and domains on one subscription.
  • Weekly automated reports, CSV export and API access.
  • Geo-targeting across 50+ countries and 20+ languages.
Pricing

One plan at $79/mo, which the vendor marks limited-time — worth confirming before committing to a year. A seven-day trial runs first, and everything is included at that price: engines, prompts, projects, seats, weekly reports and the API. There is no second tier to be upsold into.

Limitations
  • Nothing is planned, produced or published; it is tracking and lookup.
  • The $79 price carries a limited-time flag, so it may not hold.
  • No white-label or client-facing reporting layer.

Best for an in-house team or small agency that needs coverage across many domains and will act on it elsewhere. Not the right call if the report has to look like your own.

Best by job

A team that has to publish the fix, not schedule it

Amadora AI. Professional is $179 for unlimited brands and seats, and the same subscription writes the pages the diagnosis calls for and pushes the approved ones to WordPress or Webflow. Everything else here stops at the recommendation.

Watching six or more domains on the smallest possible bill

LLMrefs. One flat $79 covers eight engines, 500 prompts and unlimited projects, domains and seats. Peec charges per project, so the sixth brand is the point where per-project pricing stops being the cheaper shape.

Reporting AI visibility into an existing BI stack

Peec AI. The Looker Studio connector, the REST API and MCP together are a wider export path than anything else on this page ships, and unlimited users means the dashboard costs nothing extra to share.

When Peec AI is still the right choice

  • The reporting path is genuinely better than ours. A Looker Studio connector, a REST API and MCP cover drag-and-drop dashboards, custom pipelines and agents; we export CSV and expose an API, with no BI connector.
  • Unlimited users on every plan, including the €85 Starter. We include unlimited seats only from $179, so a ten-person team on the smallest budget pays less with Peec.
  • Crawl Insights reads your own server logs from WordPress, CloudFront or Google Cloud and shows what the AI crawlers actually fetched. Nothing else on this page reads logs, and neither do we.

The execution ladder

The execution ladder is seven steps from measuring an AI visibility problem to proving it was fixed: measure, diagnose, plan, produce, publish, fix, prove. Model counts and prompt limits miss the thing it captures, which is how much work lands back on your desk after the dashboard has spoken. Every platform here climbs the same seven steps, and each one stops somewhere.

The seven execution rungs and which of the listed tools reach each one
RungWhat it meansWhich tools reach it
1 · MeasureTracks prompts, mentions, citations and share of voiceAll nine
2 · DiagnoseNames why the citation went elsewhere and which source the engine trustedAll nine
3 · PlanA prioritised, client-ready action list with reasoning attachedAmadora AI, Peec, AthenaHQ, Searchable, AIclicks, Scrunch, Otterly
4 · ProduceTaxonomy, briefs, drafts, landing pages, outreach listsAmadora AI, AthenaHQ, Searchable, AIclicks, Scrunch
5 · PublishAgents ship approved work into the live CMSAmadora AI · AthenaHQ, into six CMSs
6 · FixOn-page SEO, internal links, broken-link repair and schema — executed, not recommendedAmadora AI, of the nine here
7 · ProveWeek-over-week movement in AI answers and Google rankings, in one reportAmadora AI, of the nine here

Scroll the table sideways

Rung placements reflect what each vendor documents publicly as of 26 August 2026. Peec moves from rung 2 to rung 3 in this revision: its documentation now describes recommendations naming publications to approach and gaps to fill. Scrunch moves from 3 to 4 — its Core tier now includes basic content generation and a monthly page optimisation.

Five of the nine stop at rung 3 or below, and the four that produce content stop at rung 4 — they write, and none of them publishes. Tools outside this list do climb further: Search Atlas applies on-page fixes through OTTO, and BrightEdge and Adobe deploy changes without a developer, but all of them sell into enterprise procurement rather than to a team weighing a €205 tracker. Among the nine a Peec buyer would actually shortlist, one carries the work to the CMS and puts the Google number beside the AI number. If your shortlist runs richer than this one, the Profound alternatives page covers the enterprise end and the Otterly.AI alternatives page the solo end.

Migrating off Peec AI

Your prompt list carries over in full. Export it from Peec and paste it in, or generate a fresh set from the site and its competitors and compare the two — worth doing, because a list built for 50 prompts looks different from one built for 100. Competitor sets, tags and brand configuration move the same way. Historical visibility data does not transfer in either direction: each vendor samples on its own cadence and scores on its own scale, so the two trend lines would not line up even if the numbers moved together.

Expect first data within twenty-four hours of adding a domain and a usable trend line at about two weeks. Peec advertises annual billing by default with a 15% discount, so check the renewal date before you plan the switch — at the monthly rates of €85, €205 and €425 there is no lock-in at all. The clean sequence is to run one brand through both for a fortnight on the monthly plan, compare what each produced rather than what each measured, and cancel whichever loses.

Common questions

How much does Peec AI cost?

Peec starts at €85/month for Starter, covering 50 prompts, one project and three models (vendor pricing page, August 2026). Pro is €205 and Advanced €425; on annual billing they drop to €70, €180 and €360. Enterprise is quoted. A fourth model costs €30, €70 or €140 a month depending on the tier.

Does Peec AI track Claude?

Not on a self-serve plan. Peec’s three-model menu covers ChatGPT, Google AI Mode, AI Overviews, Microsoft Copilot, Perplexity and Gemini; Claude Sonnet 4, GPT-5 Search, DeepSeek, Qwen and Mistral sit behind Enterprise and its API. LLMrefs includes Claude on its $79 plan and Searchable includes it at $125.

What is the best Peec AI alternative for teams that need the work done?

Amadora AI, if the work has to reach the site. Professional is $179/month for unlimited brands and seats, and it produces briefs, drafts and landing pages and publishes approved ones to WordPress or Webflow. AthenaHQ at $295 is the closest alternative that also publishes, into six content systems.

Which Peec AI alternatives actually produce content?

Four of the nine. Searchable includes 20 articles a month at $125, AIclicks 5 to 30 by tier from $59, AthenaHQ drafts through its Action Center and publishes them at $295, and Amadora AI produces briefs, drafts and landing pages and publishes them. Peec, Scrunch, Otterly, Ahrefs and LLMrefs produce none.

Is there a cheaper alternative to Peec AI?

Yes, several. LLMrefs is $79/month flat for eight engines, 500 prompts and unlimited projects and seats. Otterly starts at $29 for 15 prompts, Amadora at $59, AIclicks at $59, and Searchable is $125 with nine engines and 20 articles. Peec’s €85 Starter covers 50 prompts and one project.

Can I move my prompts and history off Peec AI?

Prompts, tags and competitor sets export and paste into most tools here. Historical visibility data does not transfer in either direction, because each vendor samples on its own cadence and scores on its own scale. Peec’s advertised prices assume annual billing, so check the renewal date before switching.

Last updated

This comparison is current as of , with every price, engine count, seat limit and prompt allowance verified against each vendor's own pricing page on that date.