Skip to content

Alternatives

Published 26 Aug 2026

9 Best Otterly.AI Alternatives in 2026 for Consultants and Small Agencies

The nine Otterly.AI alternatives worth looking at are Amadora AI, AIclicks, Searchable, Rankscale, Peec AI, LLMrefs, Surfer SEO, Semrush and Otterly itself. Otterly is the cheapest honest way into AI visibility tracking, and it covers four engines at the entry tier where most rivals cover three. The cost sits on the other side of the ledger: a real prompt set puts you on the €189 plan, Claude and Gemini bill as add-ons on top of whichever tier you are on, and what comes out — a GEO audit and three recommendations a week — is a screenshot rather than something you can put a client's logo on and invoice.

All nine, side by side

Nine tools on the five things that decide an Otterly evaluation: entry price, engines before add-ons, brands and seats, how far each carries the work, and whether it sees Google at all. The execution column decides most of them — it says whether anything leaves the tool that a client would recognise as work.

9 tools compared on price, engines at entry, brands and seats, execution and Google coverage
ToolBest forStarting priceEngines at entryBrands & seatsExecutionGoogle SEO
Amadora AIOur productConsultants who invoice for the work$59/mo15 prompts · 300 creditsChatGPT, Perplexity, Gemini+5 more at $9/mo each1 brand at $59unlimited from $1797Creates, publishes and fixesRung 7 of 7Yes
Otterly.AISolo consultants monitoring one brandEUR 29/mo15 prompts · EUR 25 annualChatGPT, Perplexity, AI Overviews, CopilotClaude, Gemini, AI Mode cost extra1 workspaceunlimited team members3Audits and recommendsRung 3 of 7Not stated
AIclicksSmall teams needing articles too$59/mo30 promptsChoose 36 on Business1 site, 1 countryunlimited on Pro4Writes, doesn't publishRung 4 of 7No
SearchableTeams wanting articles inside the plan$125/mo100 promptsNine at entryselected in onboardingUnlimited projectsunlimited seats4Writes, doesn't publishRung 4 of 7Yes
RankscaleAgencies wanting white-label cheaplyEUR 20/moEUR 99 Pro · 1,200 credits17+ on every tier2 dashboards at EUR 2010 on Pro, white-label at EUR 3853Audits and recommendsRung 3 of 7No
Peec AIMarketing teams reporting AI visibility€85/mo50 promptsAny 3 models you pickall models on Enterprise1 projectunlimited users3Audits and recommendsRung 3 of 7No
LLMrefsMonitoring many domains on one flat bill$79/mo500 prompts, one tier8 enginesno gating at any priceUnlimited projectsunlimited seats2Measures and diagnosesRung 2 of 7No
Surfer SEOWriters optimising pages for Google$59/moAI tracking from $119ChatGPT at $1195 surfaces on Pro1 brand workspace, 1 seat4Writes for GoogleRung 4 of 7Yes
SemrushTeams needing Google and AI together$199/mo$139 tier has no AIChatGPT, Perplexity, Geminiand more by tier1 domain for AI+$45/mo per user3Audits and recommendsRung 3 of 7Yes

Scroll the table sideways

Prices come from each vendor's own pricing page, checked 26 August 2026. Amadora AI is our product. Otterly publishes link and domain-ranking data but claims no Google rank tracking, so that cell reads as stated rather than yes or no.

Why teams leave Otterly

Teams leave Otterly for two reasons: a working setup costs roughly six times the headline price, and nothing comes out of it that a client would pay for. The $29 entry plan is real, and it is why most people start here — but Lite covers 15 prompts and one workspace, which is a demo rather than a client engagement. A real prompt set is a hundred or more, and that is Standard at $189, or a $99 add-on for another hundred. Claude, Gemini and Google AI Mode sit outside the four entry engines and bill separately, so full coverage costs more than the plan it sits on. Enterprise starts at $1,000.

The second reason is what comes out. Otterly returns a GEO audit and three recommendations a week — genuinely useful for deciding what to do next, and genuinely not something you can put your logo on and send. There is no client-ready audit, no brief a writer can work from, no draft, no internal link map. For a consultant or a two-person agency, the diagnosis was never the billable part. The work was.

How we compared

We ran the same brand through every tool between 12 and 24 August 2026 — the same twenty-five prompts, three engines and seven-day window — and read each vendor’s own pricing page on 26 August for prices, seats and engine coverage. No figure here comes from a third-party roundup; several pages ranking for this query quote Otterly tiers that no longer exist.

Amadora AI is our product and it ranks first here. Its entry follows the same shape as every other, limitations included, and every tool name links to its own site so you can check the figures yourself. Screenshots were captured the same day. A wider set of tools, several too large to be Otterly alternatives, sits in our roundup of the top LLM monitoring tools.

The nine alternatives, ranked

Ranked for the buyer currently on Otterly: a consultant or small agency with one to a handful of client brands, a real budget ceiling, and something due at the end of the month.

01

Amadora AIBest for consultants and small agencies that invoice for the work rather than the dashboard.

Our productRung 7 of 7From $59/mo300 credits at entryGoogle SEO included

Amadora runs a client’s prompts daily against the live ChatGPT, Perplexity and Gemini interfaces rather than APIs, and names the competitor owning the sources each answer trusted. What separates it at this price is what happens next: 300 credits on Starter buys a full audit and action plan as interactive HTML plus an editable document, under your logo.

Amadora.ai homepage
Amadora leads on finding why a client is not cited, then shipping the fix.
Key features
  • White-label audits and action plans on every tier, Starter included.
  • Briefs, drafts, landing pages and link maps, each priced in credits before it runs.
  • Publishes to WordPress and Webflow, others via plugin, API and MCP, approval-gated and reversible.
  • Search Console connects, so Google rankings sit beside AI answers in one report.
Pricing

Three tiers on Amadora’s pricing page. Starter $59/mo: 15 prompts, one brand, 300 credits. Professional $179/mo: 100 prompts, unlimited brands and seats. Agency $499/mo adds white-label workspaces and API. Credits price the deliverables — 200 an audit, 40 a draft, 20 a brief.

Limitations
  • Starter tracks 15 prompts, the same as Otterly Lite — for monitoring at volume, Otterly Standard is cheaper.
  • Three engines on base plans, where Otterly reaches four before add-ons and LLMrefs reaches eight.
  • Credits are consumed by deliverables, so a heavy month needs a top-up.

Best for anyone whose client expects a document at the end of the month and would rather buy it than assemble it from a dashboard. Not the right call if you only want the cheapest possible monitoring.

02

Otterly.AIBest for solo consultants who need honest AI visibility monitoring at the lowest price that still works.

Rung 3 of 7From EUR 29/moUnlimited team membersGoogle SEO not stated

Otterly does one thing and does not pretend otherwise. Four engines at the entry tier is broader coverage than most rivals sell at three times the price, seats are unlimited on every plan including Lite, and the weekly recommendations are specific enough to act on. For a consultant who needs to know whether a client shows up in AI answers, it is the cheapest defensible answer here.

Otterly.AI homepage
Otterly names six engines on its homepage; four of them are included at the entry tier.
Key features
  • ChatGPT, Perplexity, Google AI Overviews and Microsoft Copilot at the entry tier.
  • Unlimited team members on every plan, so seats never enter the maths.
  • A GEO audit plus three recommendations a week, with link citation analysis.
  • An Agency Partner programme from Standard, with unlimited workspace management.
Pricing

Lite $29/mo covers 15 prompts and one workspace. Standard is $189/mo, Premium $489/mo for 400 prompts, Enterprise from $1,000/mo. Annual billing saves 15%. Claude, Google AI Mode and Gemini are paid add-ons, and 100 extra prompts cost $99.

Limitations
  • Nothing client-facing comes out — no white-label audit, brief, draft or link map.
  • Full engine coverage is an add-on bill on top of whichever plan you are on.
  • Fifteen prompts on Lite is a demo; the working tier is $189, a sixfold step.

Best for a solo consultant who wants to watch four engines cheaply and will do the work themselves. Not the right call once someone is paying you for output rather than for the answer.

03

AIclicksBest for small teams that want the tracker and the article to come from the same tool.

Rung 4 of 7From $59/mo5 articles at entryGoogle SEO no

AIclicks is the closest thing here to Otterly with a content engine bolted on. It tracks prompts across three engines you choose, turns the findings into a prioritised recommendations tab, and writes AI-optimised articles against them — five a month at $59, fifteen at $189, thirty at $499. For a small team already paying separately for writing, that consolidation is the argument.

AIclicks homepage
AIclicks frames itself around actions and agents rather than dashboards.
Key features
  • 5, 15 or 30 AI-optimised articles a month, generated from tracked opportunities.
  • A recommendations tab that turns visibility data into a prioritised action list.
  • GA4, API, MCP and CMS integrations from the Pro tier.
  • Eleven supported models, three to six trackable at once by plan.
Pricing

Starter $59/mo covers one website, one country, 30 prompts and three models. Pro $189/mo adds unlimited websites and countries, 150 prompts and four models. Business is $499/mo with six. Yearly billing saves up to 29%, a three-day trial needs no card, and agencies are quoted by client volume.

Limitations
  • Starter covers one website and one country, so a second client market means Pro.
  • Seat counts are not published anywhere on the pricing page.
  • No white-label, no consolidated billing, and no Google organic view.

Best for a small team that wants tracking and drafting on one invoice and can live with a fixed article allowance. Not for an agency billing under its own brand.

04

SearchableBest for teams that want eight engines and twenty finished articles inside one flat price.

Rung 4 of 7From $125/mo20 articles a monthGoogle SEO yes

Searchable has the least gated pricing here: nine engines chosen at onboarding, unlimited projects and seats, and twenty AI-optimised articles a month at $125. It also runs a site auditor for AI readability across 200 pages a month and connects Analytics and Search Console, so the organic side sits beside the AI side. The gap is the last step — nothing publishes.

Searchable homepage
Searchable pairs AI search analytics with the actions that follow.
Key features
  • Eight engines on every plan, including Claude, Grok and DeepSeek, ungated.
  • 20 articles a month at Professional and 80 at Scale — posts, landing pages, docs.
  • A site auditor for AI readability across 200 pages a month, rising to 1,000.
  • Analytics and Search Console integration, plus a Linear connection for dev work.
Pricing

Two published tiers: Professional $125/mo with 100 prompts, unlimited projects and 20 articles, and Scale $400/mo with 80 articles and 1,000 page audits. A 14-day trial runs on Professional. Seat limits are not published.

Limitations
  • Articles are generated but not published — the last step back to the CMS is yours.
  • No white-label layer, so client-facing output carries Searchable’s shape, not yours.
  • $125 is the floor, four times Otterly’s entry price with no cheaper tier beneath it.

Best for a team that will use twenty articles a month and wants engine breadth without an add-on bill. Not for anyone testing the category cheaply.

05

RankscaleBest for small agencies that need many brand dashboards and every engine covered on a modest bill.

Rung 3 of 7From EUR 20/mo17+ engines on every tierGoogle SEO no

Rankscale is priced in credits rather than features, which suits an agency with uneven client demand: roughly a quarter of a credit per engine query, 1,200 credits a month on Pro, and ten brand dashboards to spread them across. All 17+ engines are on every tier, Claude, Grok, DeepSeek and Mistral included. White-label appears on Growth at €385, which is where the agency case actually starts.

Rankscale homepage
Rankscale tracks brands, products and ads across 17+ engines.
Key features
  • Ten engines, billed by credit rather than gated by tier.
  • Ten brand dashboards on Pro, fifty on Growth, a hundred on Enterprise.
  • White-label options from Growth.
  • Scout recommendations and a monthly allowance of page audits.
Pricing

Pro is $99/mo with 1,200 credits, worth roughly 4,800 AI answers. Growth adds 5,500 credits and white-label; Enterprise carries 12,000. Yearly billing saves 15%. The advertised $20 Essentials tier ships zero engines, zero credits and zero dashboards — treat $99 as the entry point.

Limitations
  • The headline $20 price buys a shell you then top up, which makes budgeting awkward.
  • Nothing is produced or published — recommendations and page audits only.
  • No Google organic view, and seat allowances are not stated per tier.

Best for an agency wanting many client dashboards and a white-label wrapper without an enterprise contract. Not for anyone who needs the deliverable made rather than the dashboard branded.

06

Peec AIBest for teams that want the numbers clean and exportable and will decide what to do themselves.

Rung 3 of 7From €85/moUnlimited usersGoogle SEO no

Peec is the cleanest pure-analytics product in the category and charges by project rather than by seat, with unlimited users on every plan including the €70 entry. Visibility, position and sentiment across three models you choose, with citation tracking that names the pages behind an answer. Where Otterly gives three recommendations a week, Peec names the source types worth chasing and puts better plumbing behind the data.

Peec AI homepage
Peec AI sells analytics for marketing teams, and says so in the first line.
Key features
  • Unlimited users on every plan, with projects rather than seats as the billing unit.
  • Visibility, position and sentiment tracked daily, tagged by persona and funnel stage.
  • Citation tracking that names the pages an engine pulled from.
  • Data out through CSV, a Looker Studio connector, a REST API and MCP.
Pricing

Starter €85/mo: 50 prompts, three models, one project. Pro €205/mo: 150 prompts, two projects. Advanced €425/mo: 350 prompts, five projects and multi-country tracking. Annual billing saves 15%, taking the three to €70, €180 and €360. Enterprise is on quote.

Limitations
  • Recommendations name sources and gaps; nothing is briefed, drafted or published.
  • Projects are the billing unit, so a roster past five brands means an Enterprise quote.
  • Three models per plan below Enterprise, and no Google organic view.

Best for a team that already runs its own reporting stack and wants trustworthy numbers feeding it. Not for anyone who needs the work made rather than named — the Peec AI alternatives comparison covers the tools that do.

07

LLMrefsBest for consultants watching many domains at once on a single flat subscription.

Rung 2 of 7Flat $79/mo500 promptsGoogle SEO no

LLMrefs has one plan and no gating, which at this end of the market is unusual enough to be the whole pitch: $79 a month buys eight engines, 500 tracked prompts, and unlimited projects, domains and team members. For a consultant covering six client brands, that is a sixth of what per-project pricing costs. Free utilities — an AI crawlability checker, an LLMs.txt generator — sit outside the subscription.

LLMrefs homepage
LLMrefs runs one flat plan, with a free lookup on the homepage.
Key features
  • Eight ungated engines — ChatGPT, AI Overviews, AI Mode, Gemini, Perplexity, Claude, Copilot, Meta.
  • Unlimited projects, domains and team members on one subscription.
  • Citation tracking that identifies which sources influence an answer.
  • Monthly prompt volume estimates, so a topic can be sized before you write.
Pricing

A single tier at $79/mo covering 500 prompts, with more on request and no published add-on price. A seven-day trial and a free account both run without a card. There is no annual option and no cheaper plan, and the vendor flags the price as limited-time.

Limitations
  • No plan, no briefs, no drafts and no publishing — it looks things up and reports.
  • No white-label, so client reporting means exporting and rebuilding.
  • One tier means no room to grow inside the product, and no Google organic view.

Best for a consultant with more domains than budget who wants coverage rather than output. Not for anyone whose client expects a document at the end of the month.

08

Surfer SEOBest for writers optimising pages for Google who want AI visibility as a second signal.

Rung 4 of 7From $59/moAI tracking from $119Google SEO yes

Surfer is a content optimisation tool that added AI Search Analytics rather than an AI visibility tool that added writing, and the order matters. The Content Editor scores a draft against what currently ranks in Google, a different question from whether an answer engine cited you. Both are worth asking; Surfer answers the first better than anything else here.

Surfer SEO homepage
Surfer now trades as Positive Surfer, leading on Google and AI together.
Key features
  • Content Editor with live scoring and auto-optimize, 120 to 360 documents by tier.
  • AI Search Analytics tracking ChatGPT, Perplexity, AI Mode, AI Overviews and Gemini on Pro.
  • Daily prompt refresh on Pro, weekly on Standard.
  • Sold standalone at $158/mo yearly without the writing side.
Pricing

Discovery is $59/mo monthly but shows no AI prompt allowance, so AI tracking starts at Standard, $119/mo for 25 prompts refreshed weekly. Pro is $219/mo for 50 prompts daily across five surfaces. Yearly billing takes 17% off each. Enterprise is $999/mo with white-label and SSO. One seat at entry.

Limitations
  • The $59 headline buys no AI tracking at all, which is easy to miss on the pricing page.
  • One seat and one brand workspace at entry, with white-label only at $999.
  • Optimises against Google’s current results rather than against what engines cited.

Best for a writer or content lead whose main job is still ranking pages, with AI visibility as a secondary read. Not for anyone whose engagement is AI search specifically.

09

SemrushBest for consultants who already need a full SEO suite and want AI visibility inside it.

Rung 3 of 7AI from $199/mo1 domain for AIGoogle SEO yes

Semrush is the step up in scope rather than in AI depth. Nothing else here brings keyword research, backlinks, position tracking and site audit to one login, and AI visibility now sits inside the plan structure rather than beside it. The catch for anyone arriving from a cheap tracker is the floor: the $139 tier carries no AI search tracking, so the real entry is $199.

Semrush homepage
Semrush, now an Adobe company, sells visibility across every channel.
Key features
  • AI visibility from the $199 Starter tier — 50 prompts a day and 300 reports a day.
  • ChatGPT, Perplexity, Gemini and further engines by tier, plus an AI-ready site audit.
  • The classic toolkit: position tracking, site audit, keyword and backlink research.
  • Content optimisation and keyword cannibalisation analysis from Pro+ at $299.
Pricing

SEO $139/mo carries no AI search tracking. Starter $199/mo, or $165.17 annually, adds 50 prompts a day and one domain for AI brand performance. Pro+ is $299/mo, Advanced $549/mo with API. Extra users cost $45/mo each.

Limitations
  • One domain for AI brand performance at entry, so a second client doubles the cost.
  • Every seat is charged separately, which a solo consultant won’t notice and a team will.
  • Citation and source analysis is shallow next to the GEO-native tools, and nothing is produced.

Best for a consultant who needs one subscription to cover Google and AI and will use the rest of the suite. Not for anyone tracking several client brands, where per-domain pricing bites first — the Semrush alternatives page works through that arithmetic.

Best by job

A consultant who invoices for deliverables

Amadora AI. Starter is $59 and 300 credits buys a full audit and action plan under your own logo. Every other tool here hands you a dashboard and leaves the document to you.

Watching six client domains on the smallest possible bill

LLMrefs. One flat $79 covers eight engines, 500 prompts and unlimited domains and seats. Per-project pricing elsewhere would cost several times that for the same coverage.

Teams that need articles as well as tracking

Searchable or AIclicks. Searchable includes twenty articles a month at $125 with nine engines; AIclicks starts at five a month on its entry plan. Neither publishes, but both stop you paying a writer separately.

When Otterly is still the right choice

  • €29 a month is close to the floor here. Our Starter is $59 and Peec’s is €85; only Rankscale’s €20 Essentials undercuts it, and that tier has no team seats — if the budget is the constraint, Otterly is hard to beat.
  • Four engines at the entry tier, Microsoft Copilot included, where our base plans track three and Surfer’s $119 tier tracks one.
  • Unlimited team members on every plan including Lite. We include unlimited seats only from $179, so a five-person team on the smallest budget pays less with Otterly.

The execution ladder

The execution ladder is seven steps from measuring an AI visibility problem to proving it was fixed: measure, diagnose, plan, produce, publish, fix, prove. Engine counts and prompt limits miss the thing it captures, which is how much work lands back on your desk. Every platform here climbs the same seven steps and each stops somewhere.

The seven execution rungs and which of the listed tools reach each one
RungWhat it meansWhich tools reach it
1 · MeasureTracks prompts, mentions, citations and share of voiceAll nine
2 · DiagnoseNames why the citation went elsewhere and which source the engine trustedAll nine
3 · PlanA prioritised, client-ready action list with reasoning attachedAmadora AI, Otterly, Peec, AIclicks, Searchable, Rankscale, Surfer, Semrush
4 · ProduceTaxonomy, briefs, drafts, landing pages, outreach listsAmadora AI, AIclicks, Searchable · Surfer for Google only
5 · PublishAgents ship approved work into the live CMSAmadora AI, of the nine here
6 · FixOn-page SEO, internal links, broken-link repair and schema — executed, not recommendedAmadora AI, of the nine here
7 · ProveWeek-over-week movement in AI answers and Google rankings, in one reportAmadora AI, of the nine here

Scroll the table sideways

Rung placements reflect what each vendor documents publicly as of 26 August 2026. Otterly reaches rung 3 through its GEO audit and weekly recommendations, Peec through the recommendations its documentation describes.

Six of the nine stop at rung 3 or below, which is what you would expect at this price. Several tools outside this list do climb further — Search Atlas applies on-page fixes through OTTO, and BrightEdge and Adobe deploy changes without a developer — but they sell to enterprises with procurement cycles, not to consultants replacing a lightweight tracker, which is why none of them is here. Among the nine a consultant would actually shortlist, one publishes the work and puts the Google number beside the AI number.

Migrating off Otterly

Your prompt list carries over in full. Export it from Otterly and paste it in, or let us generate a fresh set from the client’s site and competitors and compare the two — worth doing, because a list built for 15 prompts looks different from one built for 100. Competitor sets and brand configuration move the same way. Historical visibility data doesn’t transfer in either direction, because each vendor samples and scores differently enough that the numbers wouldn’t line up.

Expect first data within twenty-four hours of adding a domain and a usable trend line at about two weeks. Otterly bills monthly on its self-serve tiers, so there is no contract to run down: start a trial alongside it, run one client through both for a fortnight, and cancel whichever loses. If you took the 15% annual discount, check the renewal date first.

Common questions

How much does Otterly.AI cost?

Otterly starts at $29/month for Lite, covering 15 prompts and one workspace (vendor pricing page, August 2026). Standard is $189/month, Premium $489/month for 400 prompts, and Enterprise from $1,000/month. Annual billing saves 15%. Extra prompts cost $99 per hundred, and Claude, Gemini and Google AI Mode are separate add-ons.

Does Otterly.AI track Claude and Gemini?

Not at the entry tier. Otterly covers ChatGPT, Perplexity, Google AI Overviews and Microsoft Copilot on every plan, and sells Claude, Gemini and Google AI Mode as paid add-ons on top. LLMrefs includes all eight engines on one $79 plan, and Searchable nine at $125.

What is the best Otterly alternative for consultants?

Amadora AI, if you bill for output. Starter is $59/month and its 300 credits buy a full white-label audit and action plan you can send a client. If you only need wider monitoring on a flat bill, LLMrefs at $79 covers unlimited domains and seats.

Which Otterly alternatives actually produce content?

Four of the nine. Searchable includes 20 articles a month at $125, AIclicks 5 to 30 by tier from $59, Surfer writes for Google through its Content Editor, and Amadora AI produces briefs, drafts and landing pages and publishes them. Otterly, Peec, LLMrefs and Rankscale produce none.

Is there a cheaper alternative to Otterly.AI?

Not meaningfully. Otterly's Lite plan is €29 and Rankscale's Essentials is €20, and since a re-read on 31 August the cheaper one is a real tier: 120 credits, two dashboards and every engine. It has no team seats or exports, which start at €99. Amadora's Starter is $59 and Peec's is €85.

Can I move my prompts from Otterly to another tool?

Yes. Export the prompt list and import it — Amadora AI, Peec AI and most others accept a paste. Historical visibility data doesn't transfer in either direction, because each vendor samples and scores differently. Otterly's self-serve plans bill monthly, so there is no contract to run down.

Last updated

This comparison is current as of , with every price, engine count, seat limit and prompt allowance verified against each vendor's own pricing page on that date.