Skip to content

Alternatives

Published 23 Aug 2026 · Updated 27 Aug 2026

9 Best Scrunch AI Alternatives in 2026 for Enterprise Marketing Teams

The nine Scrunch AI alternatives worth looking at are Amadora AI, Profound, Gradial, Adobe Brand Visibility, BrightEdge, Brandlight, AthenaHQ, Searchable and Scrunch itself. Scrunch has the best crawler-level observability in this category: it watches what AI bots actually fetch from your site, names why the answer went elsewhere, and now generates one page optimisation a month on its $250 Core tier. The friction is what happens to the diagnosis — the findings are technical, the work lands on whoever owns the codebase, and Scrunch’s own enterprise pitch offers you a forward deployed engineer, which tells you who it expects to be in the room.

All nine, side by side

Nine tools on the five things that decide a Scrunch evaluation: monthly price, engines before the enterprise tier, workspaces and seats, how far each one carries the work, and whether it sees Google at all. Four of the nine will not tell you what they cost, which is itself the most useful column on this page.

9 tools compared on price, engines at entry, brands and seats, execution and Google coverage
ToolBest forStarting priceEngines at entryBrands & seatsExecutionGoogle SEO
Amadora AIOur productTeams with no engineer to hand the fix to$59/mo15 prompts · 300 creditsChatGPT, Perplexity, Gemini+5 more at $9/mo each1 brand at $59unlimited from $1797Creates, publishes and fixesRung 7 of 7Yes
Scrunch AITeams auditing what AI crawlers fetch$250/mo Coreno annual discount offered4 on Core9 on Enterprise1 workspace5 user licences4Writes, doesn't publishRung 4 of 7No
ProfoundEnterprises that need drafts in the CMS$99/mo Starter$399 for three enginesChatGPT only at $993 engines at $3991 brand1 seat at $995Publishes as draftsRung 5 of 7No
GradialEnterprises on Sitecore or Adobe AEMNo price publisheddirect enterprise salesChatGPT, Perplexity, Claude, Gemini, AI Overviewsnot tieredNot publishedno seat counts6Fixes, not just advisesRung 6 of 7No
Adobe Brand VisibilityEstates already on Adobe Experience CloudNo price publishedconsultation onlyChatGPT, Claude, Perplexity, AI Mode, Copilotand more150 projects40 users + guests6Fixes, not just advisesRung 6 of 7Yes
BrightEdgeLegacy enterprise SEO estatesNo price publisheddemo onlyAI Overviews, ChatGPTvia Generative ParserNot publishedno seat counts6Fixes, not just advisesRung 6 of 7Yes
BrandlightFortune 500 brand teams buying analyticsNo price publisheddemo onlyChatGPT, Gemini, Perplexitynot tieredNot disclosednot disclosed3Audits and recommendsRung 3 of 7No
AthenaHQSingle brands wanting drafts published from the tracker$295/mo Starterfree tier first10 models on Starter5 on the free tier1 brandunlimited seats5Writes and publishes to six CMSsRung 5 of 7Partial
SearchableTeams wanting articles inside the plan$125/mo100 prompts · 20 articlesNine at entryselected in onboardingUnlimited projectsunlimited seats4Writes, doesn't publishRung 4 of 7Yes

Scroll the table sideways

Prices come from each vendor's own pricing page, checked 27 August 2026, and are monthly list. Amadora AI is our product. Gradial, Adobe, BrightEdge and Brandlight publish no price at any tier; every figure for them would be a guess, so the cells say so.

Why teams leave Scrunch AI

Teams leave Scrunch when the single self-serve tier stops fitting, which happens sooner than the price suggests. Core is $250 a month with no annual discount offered at all, and it buys 125 unique prompts, five site audits a month, one brand workspace, five user licences, a 25-page site map and one page optimisation. Four engines are covered — ChatGPT, Perplexity, Google AI Overviews and Copilot — while Claude, Gemini, Meta AI, Google AI Mode and Grok sit on Enterprise, along with API access, MCP, Looker Studio, SAML SSO and full-site audits. There is nothing between the two. A second brand, a sixth audit or a site larger than 25 mapped pages all end the same way: a call with sales and a number nobody publishes.

The second reason is who has to act. Scrunch’s output is genuinely good and genuinely technical — crawl failures, render problems, structured-data gaps, page-by-page work items — and none of it changes the site. Its own enterprise pitch includes a forward deployed engineer, which is an honest description of what the findings need. For a marketing team without engineering time booked, the audit becomes a ticket queue, and the ticket queue becomes next quarter.

How we compared

Every figure here comes from the vendor’s own pricing page, opened in a real browser on 27 August 2026 rather than fetched, which mattered more than usual: a plain fetch of Scrunch’s pricing URL still returns the retired Starter and Growth tiers, while the rendered page shows the Core and Enterprise pair that replaced them. Where a vendor publishes no price, this page says so rather than repeating a figure from a roundup.

Amadora AI is our product and it ranks first here. Its entry follows the same shape as every other one, limitations included, and each tool links to its own site so the figures can be checked. Screenshots are each vendor’s live homepage. A wider set of tools, most of them far smaller than anything here, sits in our roundup of the top LLM monitoring tools.

The nine alternatives, ranked

Ranked for the buyer currently on Scrunch: an enterprise or upper mid-market marketing team with a technical diagnosis in hand, a site big enough to matter, and a limited claim on engineering time.

01

Amadora AIBest for marketing teams that need the fix shipped rather than specced for an engineer.

Our productRung 7 of 7From $59/moUnlimited brands at $179Google SEO included

Amadora runs a brand’s prompts daily against the live ChatGPT, Perplexity and Gemini interfaces and names the competitor owning the sources each answer trusted. Where Scrunch stops at the work item, Amadora carries it: the audit becomes an action plan, that becomes briefs and drafts, and approved on-page work — copy, internal links, schema — is pushed to the CMS and re-measured beside Google rankings.

Amadora.ai homepage
Amadora leads on finding why a brand is not cited, then shipping the fix.
Key features
  • Approved work reaches the CMS — WordPress and Webflow natively, others via API and MCP.
  • Internal links, on-page copy and schema applied, not filed as tickets.
  • Unlimited brands and seats from $179, with white-label workspaces on Agency.
  • Search Console connects, so AI answers and Google rankings sit in one report.
Pricing

Three tiers on Amadora’s pricing page. Starter $59/mo: 15 prompts, one brand, 300 credits. Professional $179/mo: 100 prompts, unlimited brands and seats. Agency $499/mo adds white-label workspaces and API. Credits price the deliverables — 200 an audit, 40 a draft.

Limitations
  • No crawler-level or render-level observability — Scrunch watches what AI bots fetch from your site and we do not.
  • No SOC 2 Type II certification or SAML SSO, both of which Scrunch carries.
  • Eight engines at the ceiling against Scrunch Enterprise’s nine.

Best for a team that has the diagnosis and no one to hand it to. Not the right call if what you actually need is bot-traffic telemetry and an agent-facing delivery layer.

02

Scrunch AIBest for teams whose real question is what AI crawlers fetch from the site and why answers cite someone else.

Rung 4 of 7From $250/mo5 user licencesGoogle SEO no

Scrunch opens on the sentence the rest of this category avoids: humans do not visit your website any more, agents do. Its frame is observe, understand and act, then deliver — real-time AI bot traffic, page-by-page site diagnostics, citation tracking, and on Enterprise the Agent Experience Platform, which serves compressed machine-readable versions of pages to agents without touching the human-facing site.

Scrunch AI homepage
Scrunch opens on the crawler problem: humans do not visit your site, AI does.
Key features
  • Real-time AI bot and agent traffic, with crawl-failure detection.
  • Site Diagnostics: prioritised, page-by-page work items rather than a score.
  • AXP on Enterprise, serving token-light page versions built for agents.
  • SOC 2 Type II, SAML and OIDC SSO, and a forward deployed engineer on Enterprise.
Pricing

One published tier: Core at $250/mo, with no annual discount offered. It covers 125 unique prompts, five site audits a month, one brand workspace, five user licences, a 25-page site map and one page optimisation a month across four engines. Enterprise is quoted and adds nine engines, AXP, full-site audits, API, MCP, Looker Studio and SAML SSO. A separate agency view lists an Agency Core tier.

Limitations
  • One self-serve tier and then a sales call — nothing sits between $250 and Enterprise.
  • Claude, Gemini, Meta AI, Google AI Mode and Grok are all Enterprise-only.
  • Nothing reaches your CMS: the output is technical work items for someone else to ship.

Best for an enterprise with engineering time booked that wants to know exactly what agents see. Not the right call for a marketing team that needs the work done rather than described.

03

ProfoundBest for enterprises that want AI-optimised drafts arriving in the CMS for editorial review.

Rung 5 of 7From $99/mo$399 for 3 enginesGoogle SEO no

Profound is the best-funded answer-engine analytics product in the category, with $96M of Series C behind it at a $1B valuation and more than 700 enterprises on the platform. Unlike Scrunch it publishes a low entry price and, more importantly, it acts: Agents draft and update entries across ten CMSs, injecting FAQs, statistics and schema for an editor to approve.

Profound homepage
Profound now sells marketing agents rather than answer-engine analytics alone.
Key features
  • Agents that draft and update entries across ten content management systems.
  • The deepest answer-engine analytics here, with citation-level source data.
  • Agency Growth adds per-client workspaces with consolidated billing.
  • Monthly billing at the headline price, with a yearly toggle for two months free.
Pricing

Monthly list: Starter $99 and Growth $399, Enterprise quoted. Starter is ChatGPT only, 50 prompts, 100 Agents credits and one seat. Growth covers three answer engines, 100 prompts, 400 credits and three seats. Against Scrunch Core it is either 40% of the price for one engine, or 1.6× for three and a publishing path.

Limitations
  • No Google organic anywhere, so the AI number never sits beside a ranking.
  • No crawler or bot-traffic observability of the kind Scrunch is built around.
  • Drafts stop at editorial review; nothing is applied to a live template.

Best for an enterprise that wants the work drafted into the CMS and does not need Google in the same report. Not the right call if the question is what the crawler saw.

04

GradialBest for enterprises whose content lives in Sitecore or Adobe Experience Manager.

Rung 6 of 7No public priceRung 6 executorGoogle SEO no

Gradial is a marketing-operations automation platform that added a GEO agent, and it answers this page’s question more directly than anything else here: its agent updates page copy, FAQs, internal links and metadata and pushes the approved changes into the CMS where the content already lives. T-Mobile, Cisco, Intel, Wells Fargo and Kaiser Permanente are named customers, on $65M raised by June 2026.

Gradial homepage
Gradial sells agentic marketing operations rather than an AI visibility dashboard.
Key features
  • A GEO agent that updates copy, FAQs, internal links and metadata.
  • Pushes approved changes into Sitecore and Adobe Experience Manager.
  • Tracks ChatGPT, Perplexity, Claude, Gemini and Google AI Overviews.
  • Built for brand governance across large content estates, not single sites.
Pricing

No price is published at any tier and there is no free trial. Gradial sells direct to enterprises, so the entry point is a demo and a scoping conversation. Budget for a platform purchase rather than a subscription, and expect the CMS integration to be part of the contract.

Limitations
  • No published price, no trial and no self-serve path of any kind.
  • It is a marketing-ops platform first; AI visibility is one agent inside it.
  • No Google organic rank tracking, so the AI number stands alone.

Best for a large brand already running Sitecore or AEM that wants approved changes applied automatically. Not the right call for anyone who needs to compare a price before a meeting.

05

Adobe Brand VisibilityBest for estates already standardised on Adobe Experience Cloud.

Rung 6 of 7No public price40 included usersGoogle SEO yes

Adobe Brand Visibility, renamed this year from Adobe LLM Optimizer, is the most technically ambitious executor on this page. It deploys site optimisations at the CDN edge and at the content source without developer support, resolves blocked crawlers, missing structured data and 404s, and offers instant rollback — which is Scrunch’s diagnosis and the fix for it in one product.

Adobe Brand Visibility homepage
Adobe renamed LLM Optimizer to Brand Visibility and bundles Semrush entitlements.
Key features
  • Deploys optimisations at the CDN edge without a development cycle.
  • Resolves blocked crawlers, missing structured data and 404s, with instant rollback.
  • Bundles Semrush entitlements: 150 projects and 40 included users.
  • Covers ChatGPT, Claude, Perplexity, Google AI Mode and Copilot.
Pricing

No tiers and no prices are published. We opened the product page in a rendered browser on 27 August 2026 to be certain, since the page is script-driven: it carries no currency figures anywhere and names only Enterprise. Access is by consultation, and in practice it is bought as part of an Experience Cloud relationship.

Limitations
  • No published price, no tiers, no trial — consultation only.
  • Realistically sold into existing Adobe estates rather than as a standalone tool.
  • The rename is recent, so third-party comparisons still list it as LLM Optimizer.

Best for an organisation already inside Adobe Experience Cloud that wants edge-level fixes applied without a release cycle. Not the right call as a like-for-like swap for a $250 subscription.

06

BrightEdgeBest for legacy enterprise SEO estates adding AI visibility to an existing platform.

Rung 6 of 7No public priceAutopilot executesGoogle SEO yes

BrightEdge is the incumbent enterprise SEO platform in this list, and its Autopilot module is the reason it belongs on a Scrunch page: it delivers what BrightEdge calls a zero-touch optimisation experience that requires no manual intervention, activating updates independently of any website development cycle. AI coverage comes through Generative Parser across Google AI Overviews and ChatGPT.

BrightEdge homepage
BrightEdge sells one unified platform across Google, AI Overviews, ChatGPT and Perplexity.
Key features
  • Autopilot activates updates without a website development cycle.
  • Generative Parser covers Google AI Overviews and ChatGPT.
  • A decade of enterprise SEO tooling under the same login.
  • AI Catalyst and AI Hyper Cube extend the analytics side.
Pricing

No price is published at any tier and there is no trial; every route is a demo request. BrightEdge is a legacy enterprise platform sold on annual contracts, so expect procurement, a scoping call and a commitment measured in years rather than months.

Limitations
  • No published price, no trial, and annual enterprise contracting.
  • AI visibility is a module bolted onto a legacy SEO suite, not the product.
  • Narrower AI engine coverage than anything else here — two surfaces named.

Best for a large organisation already running BrightEdge that wants AI coverage without adding a vendor. Not the right call for a team choosing its first AI visibility tool.

07

BrandlightBest for Fortune 500 brand teams buying analytics with a name behind it.

Rung 3 of 7No public priceRung 3Google SEO no

Brandlight sells AI visibility to the largest brands in the world and lists them on the homepage: Volkswagen Group, Publicis, Caesars, LG, TD Bank, Humana and Estée Lauder, on $30M raised in a Series A this February. It covers visibility, technical health, content recommendations, partnerships, agentic commerce and ad analysis — a wider analytical surface than Scrunch, and a shorter one on execution.

Brandlight homepage
Brandlight sells AI visibility to enterprises and names its customers on the homepage.
Key features
  • Visibility, technical health and content recommendations in one view.
  • Agentic commerce and paid-ad analysis, which nothing else here covers.
  • Named enterprise customers including Volkswagen Group and Estée Lauder.
  • Partnership analysis, aimed at where citations actually come from.
Pricing

No price is published and there is no trial; the only route is a demo. Treat any Brandlight figure in a third-party roundup as unverified, because the vendor publishes none. Engine coverage is not tiered, which at least means the sales conversation is not about which models you are allowed to see.

Limitations
  • No published price, no trial, no self-serve tier.
  • No CMS publishing and no auto-execution claimed anywhere.
  • Rung 3 — a step down from Scrunch on execution, not a step up.

Best for a large brand team that wants the broadest analytical picture and has procurement to run. Not the right call if leaving Scrunch was about getting more done rather than seeing more.

08

AthenaHQBest for single brands that want drafts and outreach targets published beside the tracking.

Rung 5 of 7From $295/moUnlimited seatsGoogle SEO partial

AthenaHQ is the closest priced peer to Scrunch Core and it answers the execution question rather than the crawler one. Ten models are tracked on the entry paid tier against Scrunch’s four, seats are unlimited rather than capped at five, and its Action Center turns findings into drafts, outreach targets and commerce fixes, then publishes the drafts into six content systems. A free tier with five models and a $25 credit means the evaluation costs nothing.

AthenaHQ homepage
AthenaHQ leads on agents that see, act and win on AI search.
Key features
  • Ten models on Starter, five on the free tier.
  • Unlimited seats on every plan, where Scrunch Core caps at five licences.
  • An Action Center producing drafts and publishing them into six content systems.
  • A free Essential tier with a $25 credit before any commitment.
Pricing

Essential is free with five models and a $25 credit. Starter is $295/mo flat with ten models and unlimited seats; API access and extra credits are paid add-ons, and larger plans are quoted. That is $45 a month more than Scrunch Core for six more engines and no seat cap.

Limitations
  • One brand per account, the same single-workspace limit Scrunch Core has.
  • Nothing is repaired on the site after a page publishes, and no keyword rank tracking.
  • No crawler observability of any kind.

Best for a single brand that wants more engines and something drafted and published at roughly the price it already pays. Not the right call for a roster, or for anyone who needs bot telemetry.

09

SearchableBest for teams that want twenty articles a month included at half the price.

Rung 4 of 7From $125/moUnlimited projectsGoogle SEO yes

Searchable is the step down in price and up in output. Professional is $125 a month — half Scrunch Core — with eight engines on every plan and no model gating, 100 prompts, unlimited projects, twenty articles and 200 page audits against Scrunch’s five. Search Console and GA4 connect, so AI visibility sits beside the traffic it moved.

Searchable homepage
Searchable pairs AI search analytics with the actions that follow.
Key features
  • Eight engines on every plan, Claude and Grok included, with no gating.
  • Twenty articles a month at Professional, eighty at Scale.
  • 200 page audits a month against Scrunch Core’s five.
  • Unlimited projects at $125, where Scrunch Core allows one workspace.
Pricing

Professional $125/mo: 100 prompts, 20 articles, 200 page audits, unlimited projects and a 14-day free trial with no card. Scale $400/mo: 500 prompts, 80 articles, 1,000 page audits, API access and an account specialist. Eight engines at both tiers.

Limitations
  • Writes but does not publish; nothing reaches a CMS.
  • No crawler or agent traffic observability at all.
  • Seat counts are not published, so a large team cannot price itself in advance.

Best for a team that wants breadth and output for half the money and can live without the technical depth. Not the right call if the crawler diagnosis is the reason you bought Scrunch.

Best by job

A marketing team with no engineer to hand the fix to

Amadora AI. Professional is $179 for unlimited brands and seats, and approved on-page work — copy, internal links, schema — goes to the CMS rather than to a ticket. Scrunch names the problem precisely and then needs someone with commit access.

An enterprise whose content lives in Sitecore or Adobe AEM

Gradial. Its GEO agent pushes approved copy, FAQ, internal-link and metadata changes straight into those systems. There is no published price, so treat it as a platform purchase, but it is the closest thing here to Scrunch’s diagnosis with the execution attached.

Watching what the AI crawlers actually fetch

Scrunch AI. Nothing else on this page reads your bot traffic in real time or serves agent-ready page versions. If that is the reason you bought it, none of the eight alternatives replaces it — they sit alongside it.

When Scrunch AI is still the right choice

  • Crawler and agent observability. Real-time AI bot traffic, crawl-failure detection and the Agent Experience Platform have no equivalent on this page, and we do not offer them either.
  • SOC 2 Type II, SAML and OIDC SSO and a forward deployed engineer, starting from a published $250. Four of the eight alternatives here will not quote a number at all, which makes Scrunch the cheapest legible route to enterprise-grade governance.
  • Nine engines on Enterprise, including Grok and Meta AI. Our ceiling is eight, and only Searchable matches the breadth at a lower price.

The execution ladder

The execution ladder is seven steps from measuring an AI visibility problem to proving it was fixed: measure, diagnose, plan, produce, publish, fix, prove. Engine counts and prompt limits miss the thing it captures, which on this page is the whole question: after the audit names the problem, who does the work. Every tool here climbs the same seven steps and each stops somewhere.

The seven execution rungs and which of the listed tools reach each one
RungWhat it meansWhich tools reach it
1 · MeasureTracks prompts, mentions, citations and share of voiceAll nine
2 · DiagnoseNames why the citation went elsewhere and which source the engine trustedAll nine
3 · PlanA prioritised, client-ready action list with reasoning attachedAll nine
4 · ProduceTaxonomy, briefs, drafts, landing pages, outreach listsAmadora AI, Scrunch, Profound, Gradial, Adobe, BrightEdge, AthenaHQ, Searchable
5 · PublishAgents ship approved work into the live CMSAmadora AI · AthenaHQ, into six CMSs · Profound, as drafts across ten · Gradial, into Sitecore and AEM
6 · FixOn-page SEO, internal links, broken-link repair and schema — executed, not recommendedAmadora AI · Gradial · Adobe Brand Visibility · BrightEdge
7 · ProveWeek-over-week movement in AI answers and Google rankings, in one reportAmadora AI, of the nine here

Scroll the table sideways

Rung placements reflect what each vendor documents publicly as of 27 August 2026. Scrunch moves from rung 3 to rung 4 in this revision: Core now includes basic content generation and one page optimisation a month. AXP is not counted as rung 5 or 6, because it serves agents a parallel version of a page rather than changing the page.

Three of the nine reach rung 6, which is more than any other comparison in this cluster — and every one of them is a quote-only enterprise platform. That is the honest shape of the market Scrunch sits in: the tools that actually apply the fix are Gradial, Adobe and BrightEdge, and none will tell you what it costs. The claim worth making is narrower and checkable: the full ladder through rung 7, at self-serve pricing, with unlimited brands and seats. If your shortlist is really about answer-engine analytics rather than crawler telemetry, the Profound alternatives page covers that; if it is about replacing a research suite, the Semrush alternatives page does.

Migrating off Scrunch AI

Prompts, personas, competitor sets and tagging all export and paste into most tools here, and 125 prompts is a small enough set to rebuild by hand in an afternoon. What does not move is the crawler history — the record of which bots fetched what, and when they started failing. That is Scrunch’s real asset and nothing else on this page collects it, so if the bot-traffic trend line matters to your reporting, export it before the account lapses rather than assuming a successor will backfill it.

Core bills monthly with no annual discount on offer, so there is no contract to run down and no renewal date to time the switch around. The seven-day trial is short for a category judged on trend data, which argues for running the replacement alongside Scrunch for a fortnight rather than trialling it cold. If the deciding question is whether the findings turned into shipped changes, a fortnight is enough to answer it.

Common questions

How much does Scrunch AI cost?

Scrunch publishes one self-serve tier: Core at $250/month, with no annual discount offered (vendor pricing page, August 2026). It covers 125 unique prompts, five site audits a month, one brand workspace, five user licences and four engines. Enterprise is quoted and adds nine engines, AXP, API access and SAML SSO.

Does Scrunch AI publish or fix anything on your site?

No. Core generates basic content and one page optimisation a month, but nothing reaches a CMS and no on-page change is applied. The Agent Experience Platform on Enterprise serves compressed, machine-readable versions of pages to AI agents, which changes what agents receive rather than what your site says.

What is the best Scrunch AI alternative if we have no engineer?

Amadora AI, if the work has to land without engineering time. Professional is $179/month for unlimited brands and seats, and approved on-page changes are pushed to WordPress or Webflow directly. Gradial does the same into Sitecore and Adobe Experience Manager, though it publishes no price.

Which Scrunch AI alternatives publish a price?

Four of the eight: Amadora AI from $59, Searchable at $125, Profound from $99 and AthenaHQ at $295. Gradial, Adobe Brand Visibility, BrightEdge and Brandlight publish nothing at any tier — all four are demo-only enterprise purchases, and any figure you see for them in a roundup is unverified.

Which of these track Google rankings as well as AI answers?

Four: Amadora AI, Adobe Brand Visibility, BrightEdge and Searchable. Scrunch, Profound, Gradial and Brandlight track AI answers only, and AthenaHQ reads Search Console for clicks without reporting a position. Of the four, Amadora AI is the one that reports week-over-week movement in both inside a single report rather than two dashboards.

Can I move my prompts and personas off Scrunch AI?

Yes. Prompts, personas, competitor sets and tags export and paste into most tools here, and 125 prompts rebuilds quickly by hand. Crawler and bot-traffic history does not transfer, because nothing else on this page collects it. Core bills monthly, so there is no contract to run down.

Last updated

This comparison is current as of , with every price, engine count, seat limit and prompt allowance verified against each vendor's own pricing page on that date.