Skip to content

Alternatives

Published 31 Aug 2026

9 Best Rankscale Alternatives in 2026 for Agencies and Lean Teams

The nine Rankscale alternatives worth looking at are Amadora AI, Searchable, SE Ranking, Frase, Surfer SEO, LLM Pulse, Otterly.AI, LLMrefs and Rankscale itself. Rankscale gives away more engine coverage at the bottom of its range than anything else here: all 17+ engines, every region and up to hourly checks on the €20 Essentials tier, with credits rather than features as the meter. What it holds back is everything client-facing — team workspaces, exports and Looker Studio start at €99, and removing Rankscale's name from a shared dashboard costs €385.

All nine, side by side

Nine tools on the five things that decide a Rankscale evaluation: entry price, engines included at that price, brands and seats, how far each carries the work, and whether it reports anything about Google. Prices sit in the currency each vendor publishes, which here means three of the nine are in euros.

9 tools compared on price, engines at entry, brands and seats, execution and Google coverage
ToolBest forStarting priceEngines at entryBrands & seatsExecutionGoogle SEO
Amadora AIOur productAgencies that must show a client the work$59/mo15 prompts · 300 creditsChatGPT, Perplexity, Gemini+5 more at $9/mo eachUnlimited from $179brands and seats7Creates, publishes and fixesRung 7 of 7Yes
RankscaleCheap coverage across many brand dashboardsEUR 20/moEUR 99 Pro · 1,200 credits17+ on every tiercredits are the meter1 seat at EUR 20unlimited from EUR 993Measures and recommendsRung 3 of 7No
SearchableAgencies buying finished articles by the dozen$125/mo20 articles · 100 promptsNine listed, three named on Proits own page disagreesUnlimited seatsunlimited projects too4Writes and audits, exports the fileRung 4 of 7Partial
SE RankingAgencies needing client logins and white-label$129/mo$103.20 annual · 10 projectsChatGPT, Perplexity, Gemini, AI Overviews, AI Mode100 prompts daily at Core1 manager seat+10 client seats at $695Briefs, writes and publishesRung 5 of 7Yes
FraseSolo operators publishing straight to a CMS$49/mo$39 yearly · 10 articlesChatGPT and Google AIfive at the top tier1 seat, 1 site+$29/mo per seat5Writes and publishes to four CMSsRung 5 of 7Yes
Surfer SEOWriters optimising against the live SERP$59/mo$49 yearly · no AI promptsNone on DiscoveryAI tracking starts at $1191 seat, 1 workspace5 workspaces on Pro4Optimises the document, tracks GoogleRung 4 of 7Yes
LLM PulseTeams wanting a flat per-prompt priceEUR 49/mo50 prompts · weeklyFive on every tierfour more as add-onsUnlimited seats1 project at entry4Writes 3 to 15 GEO tasksRung 4 of 7No
Otterly.AISolo marketers on the smallest real budgetEUR 29/mo15 prompts · dailyChatGPT, AI Overviews, Perplexity, CopilotClaude and Gemini cost extraUnlimited members1 workspace at entry3Audits and recommendsRung 3 of 7Not stated
LLMrefsAgencies tracking keywords across many domains$79/molimited-time priceAll engines, no add-on fees500 prompts includedUnlimited seatsunlimited projects2Tracks and estimates volumeRung 2 of 7No

Scroll the table sideways

Prices come from each vendor's own pricing page, read on 31 August 2026, and are monthly list in the currency the vendor publishes. Amadora AI is our product.

Why teams leave Rankscale

Teams leave Rankscale when the work has to leave the tool. Its €20 Essentials tier is unusually generous on what vendors normally ration — all 17+ engines, every region, scheduling as often as hourly, 120 credits and two brand dashboards — but it has no team workspaces, no CSV or Sheets export, no Looker Studio and no API. One person can watch a lot of brands cheaply and then has no supported way to get any of it to a colleague. Pro at €99 fixes the seats and the exports. Removing Rankscale’s own name from a shared dashboard costs €385: white-labelled links are not a plan feature at all, but arrive bundled with API access on Growth.

The second reason is the ceiling on what the product will do. Rankscale measures and explains well — citations analysis, sources-box analysis, query fan-out tracking, sentiment, and Scout recommendations that summarise it. Its own forty-row table contains no brief, no draft and no CMS, so every recommendation it makes is work that lands on somebody. For an in-house marketer with a writer down the hall that is a fair trade at €99. For an agency billing a retainer, the tool that finds the problem and the people who fix it are on different invoices, and the client only sees the second one.

How we compared

We read every vendor’s own pricing page on 31 August 2026 for prices, seats, engine coverage and plan limits, and each vendor’s documentation for what it does with the work it produces. Rankscale’s page is the rare one here that opens on the monthly figure rather than the discounted annual one. No third-party roundup was used as a price source, and this query shows why: all five we read quote Rankscale in dollars, and it does not sell in dollars.

Amadora AI is our product and it ranks first here. Its entry follows the same shape as every other, limitations included, and every tool name links to its own site so you can check the figures. A wider set sits in our roundup of LLM monitoring tools.

The nine alternatives, ranked

Ranked for the buyer currently evaluating Rankscale: an agency or lean in-house team watching several brands on a small budget that needs something a client can be shown each month.

01

Amadora AIBest for agencies that need a white-label audit on day one and the work produced, published and proved after it.

Our productRung 7 of 7From $59/moUnlimited brands from $179Google SEO included

Amadora runs a brand’s prompts daily against the live ChatGPT, Perplexity and Gemini interfaces rather than APIs, and names the competitor owning the sources each answer trusted. It produces the work that closes the gap — audits, briefs, drafts, landing pages — ships approved changes into the CMS, and reports what moved beside Google rankings.

Amadora.ai homepage
Amadora leads on finding why a client is not cited, then shipping the fix.
Key features
  • White-label from the first paid tier, so an audit goes out under your logo on day one.
  • Publishes to WordPress and Webflow directly, other platforms via plugin, API and MCP.
  • Agents repair internal links and apply on-page changes and schema, approval-gated and reversible.
  • Search Console connects, so rankings sit beside AI answers in one report.
Pricing

Three tiers on Amadora’s pricing page. Starter $59/mo: 15 prompts, one brand, 300 credits. Professional $179/mo: 100 prompts, unlimited brands and seats, 1,000 credits. Agency $499/mo adds workspaces, API and consolidated billing on 3,000 credits. Credits price the deliverables — 200 an audit, 40 a draft, 20 a brief.

Limitations
  • Three engines on base plans against Rankscale’s 17+ at €20, which we don’t match at any price.
  • Credits are consumed by deliverables, so a heavy content month needs a top-up.
  • No SOC 2 and no on-premise deployment, which ends some enterprise procurement outright.

Best for agencies measured on published work and on what happened to the rankings afterwards, especially anyone who found Rankscale’s client-facing layer priced out of reach. Not the right call if you only want the widest possible engine count for the smallest possible bill.

02

RankscaleBest for agencies watching many brands cheaply that already know what to do with the numbers.

Rung 3 of 7From EUR 20/mo17+ engines on every tierGoogle SEO no

Rankscale gives away more coverage at the bottom of its range than anything else here. The €20 Essentials tier carries the same 17+ engines as the €780 one — ChatGPT, Gemini, Perplexity, Claude, DeepSeek, Mistral, Grok and Copilot among them — in every region, checked as often as hourly. Credits, not features, are the meter: about a quarter of a credit per engine query.

Rankscale homepage
Rankscale tracks brands, products and ads across 17+ engines.
Key features
  • 17+ engines, all regions and hourly-to-monthly scheduling on every tier, Essentials included.
  • Citations analysis, sources-box analysis and query fan-out tracking across all plans.
  • Scout recommendations summarise the data into what to do next.
  • Credits roll over up to 2× on Pro and 3× above it, so an uneven month is not lost.
Pricing

Four tiers in euros: Essentials €20/mo, Pro €99, Growth €385, Enterprise €780, each 15% cheaper billed yearly at €17, €84, €327 and €663. Credits run 120, 1,200, 5,500 and 12,000 a month, and brand dashboards 2, 10, 50 and 100. Pro carries a 7-day free trial; the other three do not.

Limitations
  • Essentials has no team workspaces, no CSV or Sheets export, no Looker Studio, no API.
  • White-labelled dashboard links arrive with API access on Growth at €385, not as a plan feature.
  • Nothing is briefed, drafted or published, and no Google organic view exists.

Best for an agency or analyst watching many brands across many engines on a small budget, who will take the numbers into their own deck. Not for anyone whose client needs to see the output, or who needs the recommendation carried out.

03

SearchableBest for agencies that want the most finished writing per dollar and have someone to publish it.

Rung 4 of 7From $125/moUnlimited projects and seatsGoogle SEO partial

Searchable buys more finished writing per dollar than anything else here: 20 AI-optimised articles a month at $125, with unlimited projects, countries and seats on every tier. Its auditor covers 200 pages on Pro and 3,000 on Enterprise, and white-label starts at $400. The catch is where the article stops.

Searchable homepage
Searchable pairs AI search analytics with the actions that follow.
Key features
  • 20, 80 or 200 AI-optimised articles a month by tier, the best ratio on this page.
  • Unlimited projects, countries and seats on all three paid plans.
  • 100, 500 or 1,250 tracked prompts per model, refreshed daily, with 12-month retention on Pro.
  • White-label reports, Looker Studio and API access from Scale at $400.
Pricing

Pro $125/mo, Scale $400/mo and Enterprise $999/mo, plus Custom on quote. Monthly is the default toggle and annual advertises 20% off without printing a figure. A 14-day free trial runs without a card. Engine coverage is where its own page contradicts itself — nine in the comparison table, three in the Pro blurb.

Limitations
  • No CMS publishing: its integrations list runs to MCP, Search Console and Analytics, and the publishing column reads no for all three.
  • The engine count is unresolved on the vendor’s own pricing page, with three called a custom add-on.
  • Search Console gives clicks and impressions, never a ranking position.

Best for an agency that wants the largest pile of finished drafts per dollar and has someone to publish them. Not for a team expecting the article to reach the site on its own — the Searchable alternatives page covers the tools that do.

04

SE RankingBest for agencies that need Google and AI reporting across a client list with real client logins.

Rung 5 of 7From $129/mo10 projects includedGoogle SEO yes

SE Ranking is the cheapest way here to give a client their own login. Core is $129 a month for ten projects, and the $69 Agency Pack adds ten client seats and white-label reporting. It tracks Google positions and five AI surfaces from the same plan, and its Content Editor briefs, writes and publishes to WordPress.

SE Ranking homepage
SE Ranking sells SEO, GEO and social in one cross-channel view.
Key features
  • Ten projects on Core and thirty on Growth, so a roster fits without an enterprise quote.
  • ChatGPT, Perplexity, Gemini, AI Overviews and AI Mode tracked from Core, with sentiment.
  • The $69 Agency Pack adds ten client seats, white-label and the Lead Generator.
  • Content Editor briefs, AI Writer drafts, and the WordPress integration publishes live.
Pricing

Core $129/mo, or $103.20 billed annually, with one manager seat and ten projects. Growth is $279/mo. The Agency Pack is $69/mo and the API $39, both on annual billing only. A 14-day trial runs without a card. Its own site serves euros from European connections; the dollar ladder above is the one it publishes.

Limitations
  • Client seats and the API exist only as annual-billing add-ons, so a monthly team can’t buy them.
  • Citation and source analysis is thin next to the GEO-native tools on this page.
  • One manager seat at Core, and nothing is applied to the site itself.

Best for an agency reporting on Google and AI across a long client list that wants client logins for the smallest possible add-on. Not for a monthly-billing team, and not for anyone who needs deep citation analysis.

05

FraseBest for solo operators and small teams that want the draft written and pushed live without a second tool.

Rung 5 of 7From $49/mo4 CMSs on every planGoogle SEO yes

Frase is the cheapest tool here that finishes the job. Every plan, including the $49 Starter, lists publishing to WordPress, Webflow, Sanity or Wix, or hosting on FraseCMS, and the plan copy says the agent publishes on its own when you let it. Its nav carries a Publish section, which is more than most of this category can say.

Frase homepage
Frase promises SEO and AI search end to end - audit, research, writing, publishing, hosting.
Key features
  • Publishes to WordPress, Webflow, Sanity and Wix on every plan, or hosts on FraseCMS.
  • SEO and GEO scores side by side, with AI visibility on ChatGPT and Google AI.
  • Content Guard watches pages for ranking decay and ships the fix.
  • Backlink gap analysis with the outreach drafted for you.
Pricing

Starter $49/mo, Professional $129 and Scale $299, each 20% cheaper billed yearly at $39, $103 and $239 — yearly is the default toggle. Starter covers one seat, one site, 10 articles and 50 audit pages. Extra seats are $29/mo. A 7-day trial runs without a card.

Limitations
  • Two engines at $49 — ChatGPT and Google AI — rising to five only at the top published tier.
  • One site and one seat at entry, with every extra seat billed.
  • Ten articles a month on Starter is a blog, not a roster.

Best for a solo operator or small team that wants the draft written and pushed live without buying a second tool. Not for an agency covering many client sites, where the per-site and per-seat charges stack quickly.

06

Surfer SEOBest for writers who want a draft scored against the live SERP as they type, with rankings tracked properly.

Rung 4 of 7From $59/mo0 AI prompts at entryGoogle SEO yes

Surfer has the best content editor in this comparison. It scores a draft against the live SERP as you type, rewrites sections to close the gap, and tracks Google rankings properly rather than reading Search Console for clicks. The AI half arrived later as a separate module, and the pricing shows it.

Surfer SEO homepage
Surfer now trades as Positive Surfer, leading on Google and AI together.
Key features
  • A content editor scored against the live SERP, with 120 to 360 documents by tier.
  • Real Google rank tracking, plus rank drop detection and a cannibalisation report.
  • One-click content optimisation and one-click internal linking inside the document.
  • AI Search Analytics across ChatGPT, Perplexity, Gemini, AI Mode and AI Overviews on Pro.
Pricing

Discovery $59/mo, Standard $119, Pro $219 and Peace of Mind $359, each 17% cheaper billed yearly at $49, $99, $182 and $299. Discovery carries no AI prompt allowance at all; tracking starts on Standard with 25 prompts refreshed weekly. AI Search Analytics is also sold standalone at $185/mo.

Limitations
  • Zero AI prompts on the $59 entry plan, so the AI half effectively starts at $119.
  • One seat and one workspace at entry, with five workspaces only from $219.
  • Its one-click work acts on a document inside Surfer, never on the live site.

Best for writers who want each draft scored against the live SERP and rankings tracked properly beside it. Not for a team buying AI visibility first — the Surfer SEO alternatives page covers that trade.

07

LLM PulseBest for teams that want prompts priced flatly rather than metered, in the currency they actually bill in.

Rung 4 of 7From EUR 49/moUnlimited seatsGoogle SEO no

LLM Pulse answers Rankscale’s credit model with a flat one: prompts are counted, not metered, and the price is the price. It publishes in eleven currencies from a selector on the page, which makes it the easiest tool here to budget for outside the dollar and the euro, and it runs five engines on every tier rather than gating them.

LLM Pulse homepage
LLM Pulse names four engines on its homepage; the other four are paid add-ons.
Key features
  • ChatGPT, Perplexity, AI Mode, AI Overviews and Gemini on every tier, no gating.
  • Unlimited seats on all plans, with projects rather than people as the billing unit.
  • GEO Writer tasks included, 3, 5 or 15 a month by tier.
  • Eleven published currencies, and separate weekly and daily tracking price books.
Pricing

Starter is €49/mo on weekly tracking, or €490 a year. The ladder runs €49, €99, €299, €599 and €1,199 monthly, with annual at €41, €83, €249, €499 and €999. Daily tracking is a separate and roughly doubled book, from €79. Claude, Copilot, Grok, DeepSeek and Alexa are paid add-on models.

Limitations
  • Weekly tracking at entry, where most of this page refreshes daily.
  • One project and 50 prompts at €49, so a second brand moves you up a tier.
  • White-label and SSO are Enterprise-only, and there is no Google organic view.

Best for a team that wants predictable per-prompt pricing in its own currency and can live with weekly refreshes. Not for an agency needing white-label below Enterprise, or anyone tracking many brands at once.

08

Otterly.AIBest for solo marketers who want four engines and unlimited colleagues at the lowest honest price here.

Rung 3 of 7From EUR 29/moUnlimited team membersGoogle SEO not stated

Otterly.AI is the lowest honest entry price on this page. €29 a month buys 15 prompts across four engines — ChatGPT, AI Overviews, Perplexity and Copilot — with daily tracking and unlimited team members, which is more colleagues than most tools here allow at any price. It is an Austrian company and it bills in euros.

Otterly.AI homepage
Otterly names six engines on its homepage; four are included at the entry tier.
Key features
  • Four engines at entry where most rivals cover three, with daily tracking on every tier.
  • Unlimited team members on all plans, including the €29 one.
  • A GEO audit with 1,000 audits a month, plus prompt research and citation analysis.
  • API access, MCP access and Agent Analytics from Standard.
Pricing

Lite €29/mo for 15 prompts, Standard €189 for 100, Premium €489 for 400, and Enterprise from €1,000. Annual billing takes 15% off and monthly is the default tab. Claude, Google AI Mode and Gemini are paid add-ons on every tier, and 100 extra prompts cost €99.

Limitations
  • Fifteen prompts at €29 is a demonstration rather than a working set.
  • Three of the seven engines bill as add-ons on top of whichever tier you are on.
  • Lite gives three recommendations a week and one workspace, and nothing is produced.

Best for a solo marketer or small team that wants four engines, daily checks and the whole team logged in for the least money. Not for an agency — the Otterly.AI alternatives page works through where its ceiling sits.

09

LLMrefsBest for agencies that want one flat bill covering every domain they look after and nothing more.

Rung 2 of 7From $79/moUnlimited projects and seatsGoogle SEO no

LLMrefs sells one plan and does one thing. $79 a month covers 500 prompts across every engine it supports with no per-engine fee, plus unlimited projects and team members on one subscription — the flattest bill here for an agency with many domains. It tracks keywords rather than prompts, a deliberate bet.

LLMrefs homepage
LLMrefs runs one flat plan, with a free lookup on the homepage.
Key features
  • One plan, unlimited projects and domains, unlimited team members.
  • 500 tracked prompts for brand mentions, sources and fan-out queries.
  • All AI search engines included with no additional per-engine fees.
  • Geo-targeting across 50+ countries and 20+ languages, with CSV export and API access.
Pricing

A single All in One tier at $79/mo, captioned “limited time only” on the vendor’s own page, so treat it as a promotional rather than a settled price. A 7-day free trial runs with cancellation any time. There is no cheaper tier and no more expensive one.

Limitations
  • Reports refresh weekly, against daily on most of this page.
  • No recommendations of any kind, so it stops a rung below Rankscale.
  • No white-label, no Google organic view, and a price the vendor flags as temporary.

Best for an agency that wants one predictable bill covering every domain on its books and will do the thinking itself. Not for anyone who needs the tool to say what to do about what it found.

Best by job

Watching many brands for the least money

Rankscale. Nothing here matches 17+ engines and every region at €20, and credits roll over so an uneven month is not wasted. Budget €99 the moment a second person needs access.

Giving a client their own login

SE Ranking. The $69 Agency Pack adds ten client seats and white-label reporting on top of a $129 plan covering ten projects, which is the cheapest real client layer on this page.

Being measured on published work

Amadora AI. White-label audits from $59, unlimited brands and seats from $179, changes applied rather than recommended, and AI answers reported beside Google rankings.

When Rankscale is still the right choice

  • You want every major engine at the cheapest price. 17+ engines at €20 is coverage we do not offer at any tier — our base plans run three, with five more at $9/mo each.
  • You need scheduling more often than daily. Rankscale checks as frequently as hourly on every tier, including Essentials, and nothing else here does.
  • You want to pay only for what you query. Credits roll over up to 3× and top up on demand, which suits uneven client demand better than any flat plan here, ours included.

The execution ladder

The execution ladder is seven steps from measuring an AI visibility problem to proving it was fixed: measure, diagnose, plan, produce, publish, fix, prove. Engine counts and prompt limits miss the thing it captures, which is how much work lands back on your team. Every platform here climbs the same seven steps and each stops somewhere.

The seven execution rungs and which of the listed tools reach each one
RungWhat it meansWhich tools reach it
1 · MeasureTracks prompts, mentions, citations and share of voiceAll nine
2 · DiagnoseNames why the citation went elsewhere and which source the engine trustedAll nine
3 · PlanA prioritised, client-ready action list with reasoning attachedAll but LLMrefs
4 · ProduceTaxonomy, briefs, drafts, landing pages, outreach listsAmadora AI, Searchable, SE Ranking, Frase, Surfer SEO, LLM Pulse
5 · PublishAgents ship approved work into the live CMSAmadora AI · Frase, to WordPress, Webflow, Sanity and Wix · SE Ranking, to WordPress
6 · FixOn-page SEO, internal links, broken-link repair and schema — executed, not recommendedAmadora AI, of the nine here
7 · ProveWeek-over-week movement in AI answers and Google rankings, in one reportAmadora AI, of the nine here

Scroll the table sideways

Rung placements reflect what each vendor documents publicly, read on 31 August 2026. Rankscale sits at 3 on the evidence of its own comparison table, which runs to forty rows and contains no content feature at all — no briefs, no drafts, no articles, no CMS — but carries Scout recommendations on every tier. Frase reaches 5 on its nav rather than one line: a Publish section listing FraseCMS and integrations with WordPress, Webflow, Sanity and Wix. SE Ranking reaches 5 through WordPress. LLMrefs stops at 2, making no recommendation at all.

This is the cheapest peer set in the cluster and it stops earliest. Three of the nine reach rung 3 and go no further, and only two besides us get a finished page onto a live site. That is the trade the low prices buy: at €20 or €29 or $79 a month you are paying for measurement, and the work it implies is still yours. It also shows in the Google column, where five of the eight report no ranking position, so the AI number and the rankings number arrive from different vendors and get stapled together by whoever writes the report.

Migrating off Rankscale

Your search terms carry over in full, though how easily depends on your tier. CSV and Google Sheets exports start at Pro, so an Essentials account is a copy-and-paste job — worth knowing before the renewal date rather than after. Paste the list in, or let us generate a fresh set from the brand’s site and competitors. Brand dashboards and competitor sets move the same way. Historical visibility data does not transfer in either direction, because each vendor samples engines and scores mentions differently enough that the numbers would not be comparable.

Expect first data within twenty-four hours of adding a domain and a usable trend line at about two weeks. Rankscale’s yearly billing is only 15% cheaper, so the sunk cost of switching mid-term is smaller here than with most of this list, and unused credits roll over up to 3×, so spend a built-up balance down first. If the reason for leaving is that nothing carries your logo, run one client through both and compare what you can send.

Common questions

How much does Rankscale cost?

Rankscale publishes four tiers in euros: Essentials €20/month, Pro €99, Growth €385 and Enterprise €780, each 15% cheaper billed yearly (vendor pricing page, August 2026). Monthly is the page's default toggle, so the figure it shows first is the undiscounted one. Credits are the meter — 120, 1,200, 5,500 and 12,000 a month.

Is Rankscale priced in dollars or euros?

Euros. The pricing page carries no currency selector and no dollar figure anywhere, and the vendor is Rankscale GmbH. Every third-party roundup we read quotes it as $20 and $99 — the euro numerals with the wrong symbol on them, which understates the bill for a dollar-billed buyer.

Does Rankscale have a free trial?

Seven days on the Pro tier, with no charge until day seven and cancellation any time. Essentials, Growth and Enterprise have no trial and are bought outright. There is no free plan, though Essentials at €20 is the cheapest paid entry on this page after nothing.

What is the best Rankscale alternative for agencies?

Amadora AI, on what the client sees: white-label audits and reports from $59/month and unlimited brands and seats from $179. Rankscale's white-labelled dashboard links arrive with API access on Growth at €385. SE Ranking is the cheaper middle path — $129/month for ten projects, plus $69 for ten client seats and white-label reporting.

Which Rankscale alternatives produce content?

Six of the nine. Searchable writes 20 articles a month at $125, Frase and SE Ranking both write and publish to a CMS, Surfer optimises drafts against the live SERP, LLM Pulse includes 3 to 15 GEO writer tasks by tier, and Amadora AI produces audits, briefs, drafts and landing pages. Rankscale, Otterly.AI and LLMrefs produce none.

Can I move my prompts off Rankscale?

Yes, if you are on Pro or above — CSV and Google Sheets exports start there, and Essentials has none, so an exit from the cheapest tier is a copy-and-paste job. Search terms paste into Amadora AI and most others. Historical visibility data does not transfer, because each vendor samples engines and scores mentions differently.

Last updated

This comparison is current as of , with every price, engine count, seat limit and prompt allowance verified against each vendor's own pricing page on that date.